You are here

Search Availability

About the home

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

*The WaterColor Beach Club will be closed for renovations. Tentative dates will be end of August through early June.*

Brownies in Camp District has generous space for 15 in and outdoors. The special ingredient is the private pool with café table under the pavilion. Mix in an afternoon siesta on one of the two flying beds on the front porch and call it a perfect day!

The first floor interior of this true coastal home has both vintage and upscale artistic furnishings. Expertly decorated in blues, greens and pops of orange, the entertainment area provides comfy television viewing. The workable kitchen contains an island that seats five. Past the dining table for eight is the lower king master that opens to a rear porch.

Retire upstairs to four more rooms that all open to screened porches. There’s also a den that sleeps an extra person. The two kings have adjoining baths. The bunk room, twin room and den share the hall tub.

Camp WaterColor District is centrally located and a favorite of families with children. Your group will become sweet on Brownies, loaded with porches, comfortable and colorful decor and a private pool with a waterfall feature!

Overview:
*one mile to beach and Beach Club (private access)
*5 bedrooms, 4.5 baths
*2,858 sq ft
*private pool
*access to Beach Club and all pools
*gas grill
*limited onsite parking for 2 vehicles
*Wi-F
*5 bikes included

Overnight:
*king bed in 1st floor master; bath; TV
*king bed in 2nd floor room; bath; TV
*king bed in 2nd floor room; bath; TV
*2 twin beds in 2nd floor room; shared hall bath; TV
*2 bunk beds in 2nd floor room; shared hall bath; TV
*twin bed in 2nd floor den
*queen sleeper sofa in living room

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • Iron & board
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Private pool
  • Heated pool
  • Propane / gas grill
  • Outdoor shower
  • Private parking
  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Community pool
  • Community parking
  • Parks
  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 5 Oversee bikes

Reviews

97 Red Cedar Review

Reviewed on 2018-10-02 by Unknown of Suwanee, GA United States
Updated on 2018-10-24
Review of stay from 2018-09-25 to 2018-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House is set up nicely for families to share. We enjoyed the small pool and outdoor sitting space. The location will be even better when the construction of Camp Watercolor is finished. It is nicely situated between the beach area and publix area. Bikes provided were good quality.

The house has shows a little wear and tear from frequent rentals. There were a few cleaning issues that need to be addressed including the blinds and fixtures as well a shower ceiling with substantial mold.

Prior to arrival, I sent a couple of emails to the management company with no response. When we were actually there, they responded well to the text number that they gave us.
Manager response on 2018-10-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Laura, we are glad that you were able to share our home with your family. The pool is a nice addition and we will all will be glad when Camp WaterColor is completed. We have spoken with our cleaners regarding those cleaning issues. We also looked into why we didn't receive your emails and that address has been updated in our correspondence. We hope to see you again soon.

Loved our Family Vacay at Red Cedar Way

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Jeanne L. of Richmond, TX United States
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
So fun and easy. Lovely home. Perfect to celebrate family. Just needed a better broom to keep the floor tidy.
Manager response on 2018-08-03 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Jeanne, we are so glad you and your family were able to celebrate in such a lovely home. We would have been happy to bring you another broom had you called to let us know that you needed one. We hope to see you again soon.

Family Holiday Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-01-16 by Raymond B. of Marietta, Georgia United States
Updated on 2018-02-28
Review of stay from 2017-12-26 to 2017-12-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was perfect for our family. There were 11 of us and everyone was comfortable. The large dining room table was perfect for our meals and game nights. The lication was perfect. The only disappointment was the pool was not purple at night. The pictures show the pool as purple at night and our grandchildren called the house the purple pool house before we arrived. Our grands were disappointed when it wasn't.
Manager response on 2018-02-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Raymond, we are so glad that you and your family were able to come together and enjoy your time at Brownies. I too love game nights. Had you called us about the pool, we would have happily come out and adjusted the lighting for you. We hope to see you again soon.

Great week at Browneze

Reviewed on 2018-07-23 by JOE A. of Laurel, MS United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family thoroughly enjoyed our time at this lovely home. Everything was great and any issues were addressed promptly. Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Thanks for a great Watercolor vacation experience.
Manager response on 2018-07-23 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Joe, we are so glad that you had such a wonderful vacation in our lovely WaterColor home. We hope to see you again soon.

Lovely House for a Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-06-26 by Unknown of Memphis, TN United States
Updated on 2018-07-20
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We visited Water Color with 6 children, so we appreciated having all of the bedrooms and bathrooms. The house is beautiful and comfortable. The pool is small, but the kids didn't mind at all; they spent a lot of time in it. The adults enjoyed all of the porches, particularly the front porch. It was a little further than the beach than we had realized, but it was no trouble at all either to drive and park near the beach access or to ride our bikes to the beach. All in all, it was a great vacation in a great house in a gorgeous development.
Manager response on 2018-07-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Curt, even though it is a small pool, its nice to have after a long day at the beach. We are glad you found Brownies to be beautiful and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.

Escape from the winter blahs!

Reviewed on 2018-05-02 by Diane O. of Sikeston, MO United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-15 to 2018-04-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The ladies of Oversee are the best!!! Over 25 years we have rented from many agency's but they truly are the best on the beach. This was our 2nd stay at Brownies and we absolutely love it. If you do have any issues with a rental property, Oversee will be handle it before you can put the phone down!! We hope to be back in Brownies in the fall!!
Manager response on 2018-05-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Diane, it is always a pleasure having you stay with us at Oversee. We love having you and your husband and we always look forward to you next stay. We will see you again soon.

New Years 2017

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Unknown of Vestavia, AL United States
Updated on 2017-11-15
Review of stay from 2016-12-27 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have our Annual Family New Years trip to Seaside - and this year did not disappoint - we have a fabulous experience in the Home.
Everything was spotless - and in working order - the Heated Pool was as warm as a large Hott Tub!!!! Would definitely rent again-
Manager response on 2017-01-04 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mantooth Family, thank you for taking the time to share. We are thrilled to hear the home fit perfectly for your annual trip!

Little Old, Little Dirty

Reviewed on 2016-12-12 by Douglas S. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2016-12-14
Review of stay from 2016-11-19 to 2016-11-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We love Watercolor, but this house was the worst maintained that we have stayed in. The house smelled like smoke. The walls, bathrooms, etc were dirty. The kitchen was very minimally equipped.
Manager response on 2016-12-14 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Douglas, Thank you for taking time to write this review and let us know your concerns. The interior of the house is scheduled to be painted during the off season. Due to the busy rental season it could not be done any sooner. In regard to the house smelling like smoke; we met with you at the house and there was no indication of smoke and that was clearly communicated between all of us. Also, we would have immediately addressed any cleanliness issue during your stay if you had informed us. We hope you choose to stay with Oversee in the future.

Week at Brownies

Reviewed on 2017-03-19 by Ken H. of Weatherford, TX United States
Updated on 2017-11-15
Review of stay from 2017-03-11 to 2017-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Brownies. The weather did not cooperate while we were there. So the heated pool was very good for kid entertainment. Been to Watercolor many times. This is one of the best homes we have rented
Manager response on 2017-03-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Ken, thank you so much for your kind words. We look forward to your next stay with Oversee at Brownie's.

Brownies Mothers Day stay

Reviewed on 2017-05-16 by Unknown of Gainesville, FL United States
Updated on 2017-11-15
Review of stay from 2017-05-11 to 2017-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is a cute house in a good location. Loved that it has a private pool. Short walk to Camp Watercolor playground, basketball court, and pool. The reservation process was very easy. Loved the eclectic beachy decor/furnishings. The negatives: 1. The house was dirty - the floors turned our feet black. I had to wipe down cabinets/counters/chairs (coffee, food crumbs, toothpaste), and the white couch was filthy. I notified management and they brought several sheets to use as a temp couch cover. would help if house had more basic kitchen items - corkscrew, grater, pan covers, etc. 3.Parking is tight - only one small space with one golf cart sized space, can see how this would be a big problem in high season 4. There were many stains on the walls - the house really needs an interior painting.5.Not that the space was needed for our short trip, but there was a lot of space inaccessible and locked for owners items -most of the master closet, the master bath closet, an entire room on the main floor, a closet upstairs, and the garage. 6.The screen door to the pool was rotten.
Despite these issues, we had a great time this weekend in Brownies.
Manager response on 2017-05-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Anita, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We have spoken with our cleaners and we are getting estimates for painting on the interior of the home. We are glad you enjoyed the location and the private pool. We hope to see you again soon.

In the dream

Reviewed on 2017-07-14 by Alphonse B. of Lascassas, Tn United States
Updated on 2017-11-15
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Outstanding
Manager response on 2017-07-14 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Al, I enjoyed booking your reservation and having you and your family stay with us at Brownies. I hope you will come back and see us soon!

A sweet week at Brownies

Reviewed on 2017-09-11 by Beverly H. of Searcy, Arkansas United States
Updated on 2017-11-15
Review of stay from 2017-09-02 to 2017-09-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family stayed at Brownies September 2-9, 2017. We were very pleased with the rental . It was beautiful and the lay out was perfect for us. It was clean and comfortable. I had read online that the kitchen was not stocked well, so I brought some items. With 5 children we don't go out for a lot of meals . For instance There was no pitcher for tea. Oversee was excellent. The only problem we had was getting in the house initially. One phone call and problem solved! The amenities in watercolor were excellent . This house was close to a great playground and pool. (2 blocks) the parking in the back was tight but we had 2 large SUVs and we made it fine. The private pool is small but adequate. The landscaping is beautiful. Lots of flowers and a lime tree!
Manager response on 2017-09-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Beverly, thank you so very much for taking the time to write a review. It is much appreciated. It sounds like you and your family have found the perfect vacation home. We hope to see you again soon.

Family Beach Trip

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2017-11-15
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Brownies last week for our family vacation. Coming to Watercolor for many years and renting different houses this was one of our favorites. The heated pool was fantastic after a long day at the beach. And since it was cooler and rainier than normal, we enjoyed it very much. The house has a great floor plan with lots of outdoor entertaining areas.

The only negatives were that the grill was very old and did not work. However, the management company delivered a new one in two days. The appliances are quite old and the over/stove top was not in great shape. The owners lock up many of the closets and cabinets but there were enough for us to use. The kitchen was not equipped very well. They could use some more pots and skillets. And please get a dust pan!

One frustrating issue is parking. Only one spot. The owners have locked the garage and it is not able to be used. We saw a golf cart in there and if they were able to let us use it next time, that would be a major plus for this rental since it is difficult to get a golf cart in Watercolor.


Overall, this house was fantastic and we would rent again. I am sure if the management team is aware of any problems they would be quick to respond. We enjoyed staying at The Brownies and will be back soon!
Manager response on 2017-07-05 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Christine, it sounds like you and your family had a wonderful week at Brownies despite the rain. We will talk to the owner about the kitchen items that are missing. Parking is a little tight but you can fit 2 behind the house and there are parking pads right out front as well. We hope to see you again soon.

Brownies November 2017

Reviewed on 2017-11-15 by Diane O. of Sikeston, MO United States
Updated on 2017-11-16
Review of stay from 2017-11-03 to 2017-11-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall this is a great house in a wonderful location (we have stayed in quite a few Watercolor Houses)! Oversee is excellent to work with and addressed any issues very promptly. I had read on a previous review that "pots and pans" were an issue and they still are. The sofa seemed quite dingy for the quality of the house. For the life of me still not sure why all homeowners of rental homes have white sofas!! If the outdoor fireplace is important to you...there were no logs in it! The pool and fireplace was one of the reasons we rented this house. Overall though I would definitely rent this again...just hope owners address the kitchen issue and wash the slipcovers!! Beautiful designed home!
Manager response on 2017-11-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Diane, I very much appreciate you bringing these things to our attention. New pots and pans have been purchased and all of the slip covers have been cleaned. We are glad that you are enjoyed the house overall and we hope to see you again soon.

A week at Brownie's

Reviewed on 2016-05-03 by Unknown of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-05-15
Review of stay from 2016-04-24 to 2016-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great week at Brownie's! The house was beautiful!!!
Manager response on 2016-05-09 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Lily, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad to hear you had such a great week at Brownie's. We hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful home

Reviewed on 2016-03-20 by Lisa S. of Houston, tx United States
Updated on 2016-03-23
Review of stay from 2016-03-12 to 2016-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is beautiful and very comfortable. The kitchen was well stocked, beds are very comfortable and the surrounding area is magical. We had a wonderful stay. The management company promptly and professionally responded to every request.
Manager response on 2016-03-23 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Lisa, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad you found Brownie's to be so beautiful and comfortable. We look forward to your next stay with us.

Family Vacation at Brownies

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Unknown of North Olmsted, OH United States
Updated on 2016-08-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our vacation at Watercolor was extraordinary for many reasons, one of which was this beautiful house. Our family of 13 felt right at home at Brownies. Everything was clean and beautifully decorated. The pool and back porch were a favorite of the kids and adults alike! The home was very kid-friendly thoughout and the bunk room was spacious for 4 boys. The home contained features with kids in mind, like step stools in bathrooms and nightlights, that made the kids more comfortable and were greatly appreciated by the parents! Everything about the house made for an amazing vacation and we are thankful for the wonderful memories.
Manager response on 2016-08-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Robert, we are glad Brownies was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next summer!

Peaceful Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-10-26 by Angela G. of Baton Rouge, LA United States
Updated on 2016-10-27
Review of stay from 2016-10-20 to 2016-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There aren't words to describe the fantastic experience we had at Brownies. Everything is top notch - the decor, the comfort, the location, the convenience, the pool, the bikes - the best of everything! There were 13 adults and we had so much fun laughing and enjoying the company in this fabulous house. There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out while visiting - the front porch, the pool area, the back porch, the inside area. I highly recommend this home!
Manager response on 2016-10-27 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Angela, we are so glad that you and your friends had such a wonderful time and thought Brownies had the best of everything. We hope to see you again soon.

Film Festival Weekend

Reviewed on 2016-11-08 by Diane F. of Fort Walton Beach, FL United States
Updated on 2016-11-10
Review of stay from 2016-11-03 to 2016-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented the house for the Mountain Film Festival. The location was perfect for getting to the beach, Seaside and the Boathouse for the film festival. We had 5 families and didn't feel crowded.
Manager response on 2016-11-10 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Diane, it sounds like Brownies was the perfect fit for you Mountain Film Festival getaway. We will see you next year.

Location