You are here

Search Availability

About the home

This property is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

Coastal Brakes is located in Seacrest Beach and offers 4 bedrooms and 3 full baths. This one level home is designed for beach living, for you and your family or guests. The sprawling floor plan offers space for the entire family and room to spare. Enjoy your day meandering through the shops 30a has to offer or enjoy the white sands of the Beaches of South Walton.

The main living area, has a beautiful open concept with plenty of seating for everyone to enjoy with oversized sofas, plush chairs and twin-size sleeper sofa. Step out to large screened in Florida room and enjoy the coastal breezes as you take in the soothing sea breezes and beautiful sunsets. The kitchen offers stainless appliances and open view to the living and dining area. The dining area has seating for 8 at the table and an additional 4 at the breakfast bar leaving plenty of elbow space for the entire family.

The master suite is located off the living area, with a king size bed and a twin roll-a-way for an extra guest. The large ensuite offers a walk-in shower with rainfall shower head, and double vanities. There is access to the large screened-in porch from the master suite. The queen guest bedroom has a shared bath, with access to the rear porch. The second hallway houses two bedrooms, one with a king bed, one with a queen bed and twin daybed with trundle that share a hall bath. The king bedroom also has access to the rear porch.

This home offers space for the entire family, or mixed family vacations. You will find TV’s in every bedroom and family room.

Overview:
 
* 600 steps (.3 mile) to beach (private access)
*4 bedrooms, 3 baths
*1931 sq ft
*gas grill
*slow cooker
*Wi-Fi
*3 bikes included

Overnight:

*king master; roll-away twin; private bath; TV
*queen bed; shared bath; TV
*king bed; shared bath; TV
*queen bed, twin day bed and trundle; shared bath; TV
*twin sleeper sofa; living room

Details:

*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Propane / gas grill
  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Community pool
  • Community parking
  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 3 Oversee bikes

Reviews

New Years Eve Celebration

Reviewed on 2019-01-07 by Unknown of Augusta, GA United States
Updated on 2019-01-18
Review of stay from 2018-12-30 to 2019-01-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful experience! We hosted 7 college kids (male and female). Everyone had a great time and the house was a perfect set up for this. Oversee Rentals was also great to work with.
Manager response on 2019-01-18 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Jacquy, it was wonderful having you and your family stay with us at Coastal Breaks. We are thrilled to hear that everyone had a great time and that the house was perfect. We are also glad you thought Oversee Rentals was great to work with. We hope to see you again soon.

Wedding House

Reviewed on 2018-12-19 by Janet S. of Denton, TX United States
Updated on 2018-12-27
Review of stay from 2018-11-29 to 2018-12-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fantastic place to stay and very reasonable as well!
Manager response on 2018-12-27 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Janet, we are so glad that you thought Coastal Brakes was such a fantastic place to stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Loved the screened in front porch

Reviewed on 2018-08-01 by Cary H. of Hickman, NE United States
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Plenty of bedrooms and bathrooms. The screened in porch was the big hit and a lot of time spent out there. The outdoor shower didn't work all the time. The bikes were a great added item.
Manager response on 2018-08-03 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Cary, I wish you had reached out to us regarding your shower and we would have happily sent someone by to repair that. We are glad that you enjoyed the porches and had fun on our bicycles. We hope to see you again soon.

Family Fun

Reviewed on 2018-09-08 by Tim s. of White, GA United States
Updated on 2018-09-10
Review of stay from 2018-08-31 to 2018-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second time we have stayed in Coastal Brakes. We like the single level floor plan and there is room for all of us. The location is has lots of benefits. A tram stop is at the corner of the street. The pool is a quick walk. The front porch is great for all of us sitting together to talk and enjoy the outside.
Manager response on 2018-09-10 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Tim, it is always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Coastal Breaks. We hope to see you again soon.

Exceeded all expectations!

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Unknown of Anniston, AL United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-16 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Coastal Brakes was exactly as described -- a beautiful and roomy home extremely close to the pool, restaurants, and shops. The house's one level was perfect for Gramma, the screened-in porch was great for our toddler, and the bikes were used several times a day by the rest of us. On top of everything else, it was a seamless reservation and check-in/check-out experience. We'll be back!
Manager response on 2018-05-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hello Caleb, that you so much for taking the time to write such a gracious review about Coastal Breaks. It sounds like you have found your forever beach home. We hope to see you again soon.

Great 1 story rental!

Reviewed on 2018-11-21 by Ryan R. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2018-11-21
Review of stay from 2018-11-01 to 2018-11-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Easy experience renting from Oversee Rentals! The house was very well kept, clean upon check in and overall we really enjoyed it. We will be back!
Manager response on 2018-11-21 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Ryan, we are so glad your experience was one of ease when renting through Oversee. We are glad Coastal Brakes has been well kept and clean. We hope to see you again soon.

"Coastal Brakes," a break from the day to day grind

Reviewed on 2018-03-24 by Thomas K. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-11
Review of stay from 2018-03-10 to 2018-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Crystal and Claire from Oversees were very helpful, despite only being given this property soon after January 2018 after it had already been booked with AirBnB in December 2017. They truly tried to minimize my angst that the booking might be lost or require two deposits etc. Everything that was reasonable was done. The end result was a successful vacation for all in a house that was conveniently close to the beach and the town center, clean and well equipped, with ample room for 8 in the 4 bedrooms and probably up to 12 if you don't mind getting friendly or losing some privacy. Some very minor issues existed, like not realizing that the reason for the electrical outlets in the master Bath not working was that there was only one ground fault (GFI) duplex outlet that controlled all 3 bathroom outlets, which had been "tripped off." This was "fixed" with the above explanation from the service technician that arrived within 1 hour of our call, so that all sockets were operational. I'm confident that each bathroom will soon have its own GFI sockets (as is stated in most of the electrical code in TN), if for no reason other than to avoid a similar service call. We had a ball and would definitely stay there again. Thanks for a great vacation.
Manager response on 2018-06-11 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hello Daniel, we are so glad that Crystal and Claire were able to be helpful and minimize any angst you may have had with your booking. It sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time and we hope to see you again soon.

Know what your getting

Reviewed on 2018-04-09 by Stephen S. of Birmingham, AL United States
Updated on 2018-04-16
Review of stay from 2018-03-24 to 2018-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented through VRBO and the pictures and house appear to have a master suite and another room with its own bathroom. Then additional two bedrooms that share a bath. The second room does not have its own bath, you must go out in the hall to access the bath. Not necessarily bad, just not as advertised. When I called Crystal to address the issue, she said she would get right back to me. She never did! Very poor customer service with Oversee. The house is nice, not as well appointed as others in Seacrest, but acceptable.
Manager response on 2018-04-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hello Stephen, my apologies if the pictures mislead you in any way. The write up does state that the queen bedrooms have a shared bath. When speaking with Crystal, you were told, during the course of the conversation that we had no other home available to move you to. As there were no other options, we didn't see a need for a follow up call. We are glad this little hiccup didn't prevent you from having a great spring break.

Location