You are here

Search Availability

About the home

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

*The WaterColor Beach Club will be closed for renovations. Tentative dates will be end of August through early June.*

This multi-generational home in phase one is suitable for 14 vacationers. The grandkids will have such fun biking the trails out the back door while grandparents watch from the porch flying bed. This gives mom and dad an opportunity to find their perfect plate at one of Seaside’s restaurants. The convenience of the cut-through makes it a short trip.

The downstairs open floor plan guarantees family togetherness with two lounging spaces. The front area forms a cozy reading spot and the back surrounds the television. In between is the gourmet kitchen and breakfast bar for six. Alongside, the large eight-top dining table and wet bar create the perfect gathering spot.

As you make your way upstairs, you’ll find the four bedrooms. The master and bath with the claw-foot tub face the quiet forest. Next, is the two full-bedded room, then the bunkroom with four sleeping spots. Facing the front of the house is the queen guest room. Private baths are adjacent to all rooms.

From the front porch, view all of the activity on the drive or explore peaceful Western Lake and the preserved land that surrounds it from your rear door. Forest of Dreams is the vision of comfort.

If this home is not available or you have a large group that requires multiple homes; check out VRBO# 897428. It is across the street and only 4 doors to the east.

Overview:
*Park District
*800 steps (.4 mile) to the beach (Beach Club private access)
*600 steps (.3 mile) to Seaside’s Amphitheater
*4 bedrooms, 4.5 baths
*2,772 sq ft
*grill
*outdoor shower
*Wi-Fi
*4 bikes included

Overnight:
*king bed in 2nd floor master; claw-foot bath; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor room; bath; TV
*2 full beds in 2nd floor room; bath; TV
*2 bunk beds in 2nd floor room; bath; TV
*queen sleeper sofa

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • Iron & board
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Propane / gas grill

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Community pool
  • Parks
  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 4 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-10-23 by Theresa H. of Brentwood, TN United States
Updated on 2018-10-24
Review of stay from 2018-10-16 to 2018-10-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house and close proximity to restaurants, beach and shops. We had 2nd grade - high school and everyone had a great time.
Manager response on 2018-10-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Theresa, we are thrilled to hear that everyone in your group loved Forest of Dreams. We hope to see you again soon.

Wonderful house....even better location!

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Kevin S. of Franklin, TN United States
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time at Forest of Dreams. Location of the house could not be better. We have been coming to Watercolor for 9 years and this was one of our favorites stays! Will definitely be returning to Forest of Dreams.
Manager response on 2018-08-03 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kevin, we are so glad you had such a wonderful time at Forest of Dream and that this was one of your favorite stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Nice Home, Questionable Customer Service

Reviewed on 2017-12-28 by Candice S. of Broomfield, CO United States
Updated on 2018-01-04
Review of stay from 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was very nice and spacious for my extended family. We enjoyed the short walk to the beach and watercolor pool. The back porch was so enjoyable to sit and chat in the evenings.

We did experience a leak in one of the showers that required maintenance to be in the house for an extended time. We were told Oversee would call to discuss credit or compensation as we were not able to use that shower and had a full house. Oversee never called. Upon checking my bill, they credited $100. I am not putting a dollar amount on the inconvenience, however, I would expect follow through with a courtesy phone call to at least imply good customer service. That was disappointing.

The home was very nice and comfortable.
Customer service from Oversee...questionable!
Manager response on 2018-01-04 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Candice, we are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay. You were in a great location and the screened in porch overlooking the forest can’t be beat. We never like it when a guest experiences a maintenance issue and we responded immediately in an attempt to resolve that issue. Unfortunately, the repair could not be made during your stay. There were numerous conversations between Oversee Guest Services and those of you staying at Forest of Dreams. During one of those conversations you and/or one of your guests were informed that a $100.00 credit would be applied to the credit card we had on file for the inconvenience of not being able to use one of the showers. We appreciate your patience and truly hope you will book with Oversee again in the future.

Girls Weekend Getaway!

Reviewed on 2018-05-08 by Christal M. of Fort Worth, TX United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-19 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We rented this house for a girls weekend in Watercolor/Seaside. It was the perfect house for that but would also be the perfect house for a family vacation! The location cannot be beat as it is close to both Watercolor and Seaside towncenters.
Manager response on 2018-05-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Christal, we are so glad you enjoyed your girls weekend in Forest of Dreams and took full advantage of its prime location. We hope to see you again soon.

Great Seaside/Watercolor House!

Reviewed on 2018-03-19 by Bartley M. of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2018-03-20
Review of stay from 2018-03-10 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
First TIme going to Seaside/Watercolor. The house was perfectly situated in its location and layout. Very quick bikeride to pretty much everything there, including the beach. The rental bikes were a nice added touch, although they could use some maintenance. Very comfortable living and sleeping areas. Would definitely recommend!
Manager response on 2018-03-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hello Bartley, we are so glad that you and your family found the location and layout of Forest of Dreams and it really is hard to beat how close it is to Seaside. We hope to see you again soon.

Ok on 30A

Reviewed on 2018-07-20 by Unknown of Argyle, TX United States
Updated on 2019-01-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was disappointed in the mold on the ceiling in the master bathroom..yuck!
Overall the property and location were good, but I felt the house needed some upkeep and repairs..very old furniture and worn out. Probably will not rent there again.
Manager response on 2018-07-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Monica, had you let us know about any of the issues you were having during your stay, we would have been happy to address those with you. We truly hope you will book with Oversee again in the future.

Forest of Dreams

Reviewed on 2017-06-12 by Brady H. of Houston, TX United States
Updated on 2017-06-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-04 to 2017-06-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house in a great locations.
Manager response on 2017-06-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Brady, it was a pleasure having you and your family with us at Forest of Dreams. We hope to see you again soon.

Review

Reviewed on 2017-06-04 by Jill G. of houston, tx United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-05-27 to 2017-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Watercolor is great. I loved the location of this house as I prefer to be in the older section of WC, not the newer section by Publix. The only thing I would prefer is that VRBO advertise the number that a house sleeps to only include people in beds...not pull out sofas. This house sleeps 12, not 14. The house has two great porches. The kitchen was adequately stocked, which is important to me. Oh, and the water pressure in the shower was great. One other thing I would recommend is for the management company to put a key pad on the front door as well as the side door. I don't think we locked the front door since we didn't get a key and I didn't really like that. A second key pad would have worked much better.
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Jill, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Family vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Teresa B. of West Chester, PA United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our vacation in Seaside at Forest of Dreams. Great location and great home. We also liked that the bikes came included with the rental - we were able to ride to the beach, shops, and explore the area.
Manager response on 2017-08-21 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Teresa, Forest of Dreams is one of our most popular homes and we are thrilled you thought it was a great home in a great locations. We hope to see you again soon.

Forest of Dreams

Reviewed on 2017-07-10 by Unknown of Plano, TX United States
Updated on 2017-07-12
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a beautiful home. We loved the open concept on the main floor. It was well decorated and clean
Manager response on 2017-07-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Pam, Forest of Dreams really is the best home to enjoy with your family with all the openness. We are glad you found it to be clean and decorated well. We hope to see you again soon.

Loved our visit to Forest of Dreams!

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Unknown of Lexington, Kentucky United States
Updated on 2017-08-07
Review of stay from 2017-07-30 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very happy with our choice of Forest of Dreams. Our 4 teenagers had a great time with the included bikes, but actually we were so close to Seaside that they walked as much as rode. The house was a perfect vacation retreat and felt 'like home'. Check in/check out was simple and easy. Had one flat tire on a bike that was quickly repaired with a phone call. We spent two days at the Watercolor Beaches and two days at Grayton Beach. We actually liked Grayton better as it was less crowded. The proximity to Seaside with the food trucks, shops and Pickles (a must go to place for a burger!) was great. Only taking away 1 star for cleanliness as there were several dirty pots and pans evidently put away by previous residents, so don't expect perfection. (We did not consider this a fault of the cleaning staff and did not contact property management.) Would highly recommend a stay here!
Manager response on 2017-08-07 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Pennye, it was pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Forest of Dreams. Its hard to beat the proximity to Seaside and all of your food options there. It sounds like you have found your forever vacation home. We hope to see you again soon.

Patterson Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-07-31 by Amanda P. of Little Rock, AR United States
Updated on 2017-07-31
Review of stay from 2017-07-23 to 2017-07-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Thank you for a wonderful week.
Manager response on 2017-07-31 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Amanda, we are thrilled to hear that you had a wonderful week at Forest of Dreams. We hope to see you again soon.

Great House. Great Location

Reviewed on 2017-10-12 by Lionel S. of Atlanta, Ga United States
Updated on 2017-10-12
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
High quality house in convenient location near beach. Having 4 bike rentals included was great.
Gas grill needs to be repaired or upgraded.
Manager response on 2017-10-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Les, we very much enjoyed having you and your family stay with us at Forest of Dreams and appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

A wonderful stay!

Reviewed on 2017-11-07 by Brandon M. of Sharpsburg, GA United States
Updated on 2017-11-07
Review of stay from 2017-10-19 to 2017-10-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful and very peaceful! Property was clean and the management was extremely helpful and responsive. I would definitely recommend this rental to anyone and will likely stay here again.
Manager response on 2017-11-07 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Brandon, we are thrilled to hear that Forest of Dreams was beautiful and peaceful and that Oversee was extremely helpful and responsive. We hope to see you again soon.

Perfect Spot!

Reviewed on 2016-01-04 by Unknown of Spring, TX United States
Updated on 2016-01-07
Review of stay from 2015-12-26 to 2016-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is the perfect layout for entertaining all your friends! Close to everything! Definitely would rent here again. Oversee was superb to work with!
Manager response on 2016-01-07 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Lory, Forest of Dreams is new to our company so amazing reviews such as yours are greatly appreciated. We would love to have you stay with us again.

Forest of Dreams

Reviewed on 2016-04-25 by Unknown of Beverly Hills, MI United States
Updated on 2016-04-29
Review of stay from 2016-04-01 to 2016-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house we stayed in at Watercolor, FL It was close to the beach, biking and shopping and everything else in Seaside and Watercolor. The house was clean and stocked with enough PT, TP etc until we went shopping. Loved having the laundry room by the back door.
Manager response on 2016-04-29 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Joan and David, we appreciate your feedback on this beautiful home in WaterColor and look forward to having you and your family back again very soon!

Forest of Dreams - We'll be back!

Reviewed on 2016-06-21 by Unknown of Prairieville, Louisiana United States
Updated on 2016-07-22
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We LOVED the house! We used both porches quite a bit. It was well laid out with all of the bedrooms upstairs, which was nice because we had a large group who did not all go to bed or wake up at the same time. The house came with 4 bikes and we rented some more. Highly recommend this! We loved biking around the community, and it was a quick bike ride to the beach. The outdoor shower was also great for those times that we couldn't completely shower off before leaving the beach. We called maintenance for the air conditioning and they responded promptly. Very friendly management company.
Manager response on 2016-06-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Shelley, thank you so much for your kind words. So glad you enjoyed your stay at Forest of Dreams. Please keep us in mind for your future beach vacations.

A+

Reviewed on 2016-08-15 by Jamie M. of Roswell, GA United States
Updated on 2016-08-16
Review of stay from 2016-07-23 to 2016-07-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great house, great week.
Manager response on 2016-08-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Jamie, thanks so much. We look forward to your next stay with Oversee.

Excellent place to stay in Seaside

Reviewed on 2016-09-08 by Daniel J. of Bradenton, FL United States
Updated on 2016-09-12
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home! Close walking distance to beach, pools and water sport activities. Great place for bike riding with 4 bikes included, we easily rented 2 additional bikes for our family. Highly recommeded!
Manager response on 2016-09-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Daniel, your kind words are very much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay in Forest of Dreams.

Great location!

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Unknown of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-01-06
Review of stay from 2016-12-26 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed in Forest of Dreams for 1 week after Christmas with our family of 4 and two sets of grandparents. There was plenty of room for everyone. We loved the location backing up to the bike paths and an easy walk to Seaside. The only thing we would have liked to have is a true dining table with chairs on the screened porch and some chairs on the upstairs master balcony.
Manager response on 2017-01-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Will, it's a pleasure having families like yours visiting Forest of Dreams. We are looking forward to your return!

Perfect for us!

Reviewed on 2017-03-27 by Unknown of Webster Groves, MO United States
Updated on 2017-03-30
Review of stay from 2017-03-18 to 2017-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was really nice. We had 9 adults in this house for a week. The house itself was beautiful, and yet very comfortable to live in. Lots of spaces to be away from others or to be with them. Two big porches, two sitting/living areas, upstairs office. All the amenities you could want. Location was nice , just a 2 min walk into Seaside, 5 to the beach, and it backs up to the forest for privacy. Would definitely rent it again!
Manager response on 2017-03-30 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Neil, it sounds like you guys have found your forever vacation home. It was a pleasure having you and your family and we look forward to your next stay.

Great house and location.

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Unknown of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-03-17
Review of stay from 2017-03-04 to 2017-03-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
You cannot beat the location of this house, just behind the pass through to Seaside and an easy bike ride to the Publix. Work great for a two family spring break trip. Really enjoyed the two separate sitting areas on the first level, giving the adults their own space.
Manager response on 2017-03-17 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Steve, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad Forest of Dreams worked so well for your family. We hope to see you again soon.

Girls Weekend

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by Wendy W. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-04-27 to 2017-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Forest of Dreams! There were only 5 of us, and with all the properties to choose from that are closer to the beach, we are so pleased this was our choice!! It was the perfect distance (walking or biking) to both WaterColor Beach Club and Seaside, with plenty of comfortable space and 2 porches for us to enjoy each other's company or take a few minutes to enjoy quiet time.)

The property description was accurate, and the real thing was even better! It was clean and well maintained, and our property manager Claire at Oversee provided excellent customer service! Her enthusiasm, response and follow-up was exceptional! (We had a minor problem with one of the toilets, but since there were 4 others, we didn't use it and waited to report it until we were on the way out. I'm certain Oversee would have taken care of the problem immediately. We just didn't want to be slowed down.)

All of us have spent a lot of time on 30A... we'd definitely recommend Forest of Dreams! It's an excellent choice!!
Manager response on 2017-05-09 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Wendy, it was a pleasure working with you to find the perfect rental from day one. I am so glad you loved Forest of Dreams and we look forward to your next stay.

May trip

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by Unknown of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2017-05-28
Review of stay from 2017-05-14 to 2017-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely house, quality furnishings and plenty of room! Loved the kitchen layout. We could never figure out how to lock a couple of the doors though; we followed the instructions, the front door worked but the back did not. Also the house could stand to check to replenish some kitchen items: No salt shaker (there was pepper),no measuring spoons (needed that for coffee!)and more wine glasses and some smaller juice glasses would have been nice. Also for that size house more outdoor seating is needed on both porches and a coffee table of some sort in front. An outdoor table for dining would also make the property top notch as there is plenty of room on one of the back porches for this. The water pressure in all the showers was probably our favorite thing which seems silly, but it really was luxury! Over all we were very happy with the property and would rent there again.
Manager response on 2017-05-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Carol, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Location