You are here

Search Availability

About the home

La Mer-athon is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

La Mer-athon is located in the Blue Mountain Beach neighborhood with dedicated neighborhood beach access! This 4 bedroom/3.5 bath home has a pool house, private optional heated pool, two-car garage, six-passenger golf cart, and beautiful fenced in backyard.

Spacious open floor plan on the first floor with ten-foot ceilings and custom finishes. Living room features a large flat screen television with queen sleeper sofa. The dining area features a large farmhouse dining table with seating for the entire family with banquette seating on one side.

The kitchen is a foodies delight with quartz counter tops, stainless steel appliances, KitchenAid small appliances, built-in desk with WiFi access and is open to the dining and living room. Other features include an ice maker and wine refrigerator. You will find the first of four bedrooms on the ground floor. This bedroom is on the western side of the home and has a full shared marble-tiled bath and has great views of the pool and pool house.

Upstairs you will find a large parent suite with coffee bar, separate bunk room, and wrap-around balcony where you can enjoy the wonderful gulf breeze and world famous sunsets. The second master suite has a seating area, full private marble-tiled bath and balcony that overlooks the pool. A stacked washer and dryer are on the second floor in addition to the full-sized washer and dryer in the garage.

Wander out back and enjoy some quality time in the pool or relaxing on the hanging day bed in the pool house featuring Delta Heat grill, refrigerator large flat screen TV, ample seating for the entire group including a hanging day bed. There is also a dining table with seating for six.

Overview: 
*4 bedrooms, 3.5 baths
*2100sq ft
*private pool can be heated for an additional $50.00 per day, contact management for details.
*pool house
*outdoor shower
*gas grill
*Wi-Fi
*complimentary six-passenger golf cart
*4 bikes included

Overnight:
*king master 2nd floor; private bath; TV; private balcony
*queen bed 1st floor; shared full bath; TV
*queen bed master 2nd floor; shared full bath; TV; private balcony
*two twin bunk room 2nd floor; shared bath; TV/DVD

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Private pool
  • Heated pool
  • Propane / gas grill
  • Outdoor shower
  • Garage / carport
  • Private parking
  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 4 Oversee bikes
  • Golf cart

Reviews

Perfect family beach vacation

Reviewed on 2018-09-04 by ASHLEIGH M. of Colleyville, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-07
Review of stay from 2018-08-25 to 2018-09-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely loved our stay at La Mer-Athon. The house was exactly what you see in the pictures. The beach was easy walking distance to the beach, some great restaurants and ice cream. You hardly need to walk with the amazing golf cart to use. I know that certain reviewers mentioned a lack of dressers or hangers as well as uncomfortable beds. Those issues had been addressed for our stay. Each room (other than bunk room) had a dresser and plenty of hangers for each closet. The outdoor space is absolutely amazing. The management company was responsive and friendly and very easy to work with. The only downside was that the whole place could use a deep clean (including the bathroom in the upstairs ensuite) but it wasnt "dirty" - you can just tell it needs a deep clean rather than just a quick clean between stays. I cannot say enough about our stay. We will be back.
Manager response on 2018-09-07 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Ashleigh, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at La Mer-Athon. We are so glad you had such an amazing stay and that Oversee was responsive, friendly, and easy to work with. We are also happy you enjoyed the addition of the dressers and made good use of the outdoor space. We hope to see you again soon.

Great Experience

Reviewed on 2018-08-20 by Anthony F. of Round Rock, TX United States
Updated on 2018-08-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Santa Rosa/Blue Mountain Beach was a welcome change from Destin. The home was great. Plenty of bedding available. The kitchen setup was great (ice maker great touch). Access to the 6 person golf cart and bicycles was awesome. The pool house w/ outside bathroom, shower, tv, grill, fridge, etc... was all worth it. We'll be back.
Manager response on 2018-08-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Anthony, isn't have a golf cart to ride around in the most fun? We are so glad you enjoyed the home and the area so much. We hope to see you again soon.

Living the Dreram

Reviewed on 2018-06-25 by Unknown of cookeville, Tennessee United States
Updated on 2018-07-23
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful house, all the amenities; close to the beach; wonderful cook-out facility with TV; lots of bikes and access to bike trails. Very quiet; family oriented.
Manager response on 2018-07-23 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Clyde, we are so happy to hear that you thought La Mer-Athon was so wonderful and that you made good use of the outdoor area. We hope to see you again soon.

La Mer-Athon

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Unknown of Huntsville , Alabama United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were very pleased with our stay at La Mer-athon. The golf cart, pool, and outside dining area were a huge bonus. The kitchen had all necessary cookware and utensils. There are two beach chairs, some sand toys, and a beach wagon in the garage. The major downfall is that there are no dressers in any of the bedrooms. There were some hangers in two of the closets, but there was nowhere else to put things away. This made it really hard to keep things organized, especially with three kids.
Manager response on 2018-06-18 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Erica, thanks so much for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you made good sue of the golf cart, pool and outside dining area. We hope to see you again soon.

A vacation to remember

Reviewed on 2018-07-10 by John C. of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-07-13
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were here for a week with our 2 daughters and their families which each including a young child and it fit our family very well. Great outdoor space with pool and the 6 person golf cart was a real hit for getting around most anywhere we wanted to go. Have already recommended to a co-worker and is certainly a place our family will strongly consider going to again next year.
Manager response on 2018-07-13 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi John, we are so glad that La Mer-Athon was such a great fit you and your extended family. We hope to see you again next year.

A week at La Merathon

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Unknown of Owasso, OK United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a great week here - beautiful house, absolutely loved the pool and the covered area out back. Had a few issues with the wifi - you can't get it upstairs or outside by the pool. The only recommendation I would make is to replace the master bedroom mattress - I think I've read that in other reviews. It's like sleeping on a board. A mattress like that doesn't fit that quality of house.
Manager response on 2018-08-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mark, we are so glad you had such a great week at La Mer-Athon. We hope to see you again soon.

spring break 2018

Reviewed on 2018-04-09 by Unknown of Madisonville, KY United States
Updated on 2018-04-29
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and house design was perfect for our family of 8 Loved the pool house. felt like the pool house wasn't finished=no mirrow=towels
Manager response on 2018-04-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Phyllis, its always so wonderful to hear a guest was happy with the location and the design of La Mer-Athon. Its hard to beat having a private pool close to the beach. We hope to see you again soon.

Best ever

Reviewed on 2018-06-15 by Eric H. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2018-06-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-02 to 2018-06-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We come to the Santa Rosa Beach area every summer. This place is incredible. The outdoor living was the best. We spent so much time outside by the pool and adjacent pool house. We only went in to bathe and sleep! The place was extremely clean and well maintained. The property management team was super responsive and helpful. We will be back!!
Manager response on 2018-06-19 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Eric, what a wonderful beach vacation for you and your family. We are thrilled you had such a fantastic time at La Mer-Athon. We hope to see you again soon.

Exceeded expectations

Reviewed on 2018-05-01 by Unknown of Decatur, GA United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-22 to 2018-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was pleasantly surprised to see the home matched the online pictures. The home was very clean and nicely decorated. We thoroughly enjoyed the backyard pool and poolhouse; taking advantage of eating outside. The extra amenisuch as the bikes, golf cart and beach equipment was a definite plus. I definitely plan on coming back. Even when we had a small issue of the landscaping company blowing yard debris in the pool, Oversee had someone promptly come out to clean the pool.
Manager response on 2018-05-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Derrick, it sounds like you took advantage of all of the wonderful amenities that La Mer-Athon has to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

La Met-athon

Reviewed on 2018-04-24 by Erin A. of Tallahassee , FL United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-18 to 2018-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great vacation on 30a. This house was gorgeous and the backyard was such a fun place with the pool and pool house. It had all the things you could need in a kitchen too! The only down side were the beds. You could tell they have renovated the house but the mattresses were really uncomfortable. My husband slept on the couch. That was a small disappointment the rest was amazing and I would definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2018-05-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Erin, we are so glad you had such a great vacation on 30A and enjoyed your stay so much at La Mer-Athon. We hope to see you again soon.

Great vacation rental

Reviewed on 2018-05-29 by Anthony R. of Lorain, OH United States
Updated on 2018-06-12
Review of stay from 2018-05-14 to 2018-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay here!
Outside area amazing...We only went in to sleep
Close to uncrowned beach
Very clean house
Golf cart a huge hit
I would highly recommend this house
Things that could make the stay better include...having items to use in the pool. An umbrella for the beach, covers for patio furniture, a chaise or 2 by the pool, and maybe a Polaris for the pool( with the frequent storms the pool got dirty quickly)
These things would not keep me from renting again, just giving suggestions.
Will definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2018-06-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Anthony, isn't have a golf cart to zip around town the most fun? We are so glad that you had such a wonderful time at La Mer-Athon and we hope to see you again soon.

Amazing home & location

Reviewed on 2018-06-04 by heather n. of collierville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-12
Review of stay from 2018-05-27 to 2018-06-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at La Merthon in Blue Mountain Beach. The him was beautiful and very well equipped. The private pool and pool house were an amazing bonus. The home is centrally located in the beautiful Blue Mountain beach area directly off of 30A. We enjoyed the beautiful beaches, local restaurants and shopping all within a short distance from the home. We loved the convenience of having both the golf cart and bikes for exploring the area. We look forward to returning!
Manager response on 2018-06-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Heather, we are so glad that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at La Mer-Athon. Blue Mountain really is a great community with so much to offer. We hope to see you again soon.

Location