You are here

Search Availability

About the home

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

Come visit this gated, 16-unit condo with breathtaking panoramic views of the beach. Placed in Seagrove, one can walk to fine dining and snack spots or grill downstairs. With 2,300 square feet, your group can find the space to move about without losing togetherness. Look out past the sliders to the balcony with options for lounging and eating. The community pool is nestled in vegetation in the dune below.

The living space has a 42” television, a kitchen island and a separate bar area for overflow entertaining. All of this looks out past the sliders to the balcony. Sharing this enormous balcony is the king master. Imagine beginning the day sitting off the bedroom glancing down below to the mangroves, pool and sugary sand. The remaining sleeping spots are on down the wide hallway beyond the kitchen. There’s a queen with a shared hall bathroom and a second queen and double bunkroom that connects by a Jack and Jill bath.

Overview:
*Gulf front
*50 steps to beach (private access)
*4 bedrooms, 3 baths
*2,300 sq ft
*community Gulf front pool
*parking is limited to 2 vehicles (vehicle information required)
*Wi-Fi
*2 bikes included

Overnight:
*king bed in master; jetted tub bath; 32” TV
*queen bed in room; shared hall bath; 32” TV
*queen bed in room; Jack and Jill bath; 32” TV
*2 bunks in room; Jack and Jill bath; 32” TV

Booking:
*a 50-percent deposit is due at the time of booking
*deposits are fully refundable if cancelled at least 60 days prior to your arrival
*the remaining payment is due 60 days prior to your stay
*we accept cash, checks, Visa, MasterCard, Discover and Amex. If you chose to pay with a Visa, MasterCard, Discover or Amex a 3% convenience fee is factored into the quote. If you chose to pay with an Amex, an additional 1% Amex convenience fee will be added to the booking during the confirmation phone call
*if you chose to pay by cash or check, a credit card will still be asked for during the booking process. We will keep the card on file in case of damage to the property or a violation of the rental agreement. Your card will not be run prior to a confirmation phone call, during which, you may ask to pay by cash or check
*if check-in is within 60 days, we allow three business days to receive payment prior to cancelling the booking

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • Iron & board
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub
  • Jetted bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Elevator
  • Community pool
  • Community parking
  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 2 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Legacy 202

Reviewed on 2018-08-02 by Unknown of Greenbrier, AR United States
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first vacation to Seagrove Beach. We were pleased with the location and accessibility to the beach. Unit 202 is in need of attention though. The balcony furniture is heavily mildewed. The chairs and lounge are also heavily worn. A representative from Oversee (Taylor) came to the unit upon our arrival. He looked at the furniture and told us he would speak to the manager and get back to us. We did not get a response. Generally "clean" but needs some attention to detail. The master bathroom shower needs mildew removal from the floor as well as the door. All dinnerware, beverage ware and silverware had to be washed before use. The stairwells and landings need power washing. The elevator did not receive cleaning attention all week. The rug was filthy, walls and floor quite dirty. While we were disappointed with cleanliness and condition of several items, we would return.
Manager response on 2018-08-03 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Jennifer, I'm sorry nobody reached back out to you regarding the furniture. I will make sure someone reaches out to the owner. I will also speak to our cleaners about the mildew issues. We are glad that you enjoyed the location and we hope to see you again soon.

Fun the Beach

Reviewed on 2018-06-30 by Sara S. of Fairview, TN Unknown
Updated on 2018-07-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-23
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second time my family of 10 has stayed in Legacy 202. The condo is right on the beach, which is great for not having to carry heavy beach chairs and sand tous very far! The beach is clean and beautiful! The pool is also a hit with my 4 children and the view is amazing!

The inside is decorated beautifully and duly stocked kitchen is a bonus! We only had one complaint and that is that the dryer is a much older one and some our towels a 2 kids shirts would get stuck inside the front while drying. It ruined one of my daughters shirts that got stuck and we had a hard time removing it.
We will be staying here again! Thanks!
Manager response on 2018-07-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Sara, we are always happy to have our guests return back to Oversee to stay in Legacy 202. I wish you had let us know that you had an issue with the dryer we would have been happy to send someone out. We hope to see you next year.

Pretty but impeded view

Reviewed on 2017-07-24 by Kelly P. of Edmond, OK United States
Updated on 2017-08-21
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location was convenient however the view was impeded by palm trees on most of the balcony. The dryer doesn't work very well. The beach is SUPER crowded so you better get there early or make sure you rent chairs already set up by 6am! Overall it was large condo and worked well for us.
Manager response on 2017-08-21 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kelly, Seagrove is a very popular vacation spot during the summer so I'm sure there were a lot of people on the beach. We are glad that you made good use of the spaciousness at Legacy 202. We hope to see you again soon.

Very nice and spacious condo. VERY DIRTY

Reviewed on 2017-08-04 by Virginia E. of New Iberia, LA United States
Updated on 2017-08-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-01 to 2017-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been staying at the Legacy for years (different condos). This year and last we were in Legacy 202. Each year the cleaning service gets worst. The stove barely heats. The refrigeator barely cools. Drying towels is a nightmare. I cleaned out the filter and the space the filter fits into and that did not help. Each year the cleaning service gets worst. Mold in the showers, dirty sinks and toilets. Floor of showers are sticky from someone pouring clorox and not cleaning or rinsing the floor. I wish I could send a picture of the dish basket and drain board. Disgusting! The area is great.
Manager response on 2017-08-19 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Virginia, we would have happily sent our cleaners back out to do a better job. We did print off your review for them to read in an order to address the issue. The furniture and the floors have been steam cleaned as well. We truly hope you will book with Oversee for your next 30A vacation.

We Will Be Back!

Reviewed on 2017-08-29 by Unknown of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2017-09-05
Review of stay from 2017-08-23 to 2017-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Legacy 202 provided a relaxing family vacation - the beach is literally steps down from the condo! The large patio was perfect for all of our family members - nothing like waking up to a perfect view of the ocean! The condo was spacious and spread out nicely. At this location, you're about 1.5 miles away from Seaside!
Manager response on 2017-09-05 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Christine, it sounds like you and your family have found your forever vacation home at Legacy 202. We hope to see you again soon.

Beautiful Condo

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by Unknown of Villa rica, ga United States
Updated on 2017-11-28
Review of stay from 2017-11-21 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is our second stay in this condo. It is beautifully appointed but not stufffy. We booked through Oversee. We expected soaps to be provided in showers & more than one roll of TP but that is all they provide. There was soap provided at each sink.
Manager response on 2017-11-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Hallie, we are glad that you found Legacy 202 to be beautifully appointed and not stuffy. We hope to see you again soon.

Great for a large family!!!

Reviewed on 2016-08-13 by Sara S. of Fairview, TN Unknown
Updated on 2016-08-16
Review of stay from 2016-07-16 to 2016-07-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit was perfect for our large family of 9! It was very clean with a great kitchen fully stocked. We loved that the access to the beach was so close, especially because we have 3 small children! We will definitely go back again!!
Manager response on 2016-08-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Sara, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you again soon.

Perfect Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-09-21 by Unknown of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2016-09-23
Review of stay from 2016-09-15 to 2016-09-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great service, great location, great accommodations.
Manager response on 2016-09-23 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Adam, your positive words are appreciated. We hope to see you again soon.

Fall Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-10-19 by Dana C. of Douglas, GA United States
Updated on 2016-10-21
Review of stay from 2016-10-14 to 2016-10-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had stayed at Legacy on previous visits to the area and have always been happy with the accomadations there. The location is perfect!
Manager response on 2016-10-21 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Dana, thank you for taking the time to write a reviw. We look forward to your next stay at Legacy 202.

awesome location, awesome view, awesome condo!

Reviewed on 2016-10-16 by Kelly H. of Chattanooga, TN United States
Updated on 2016-11-23
Review of stay from 2016-10-10 to 2016-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
stayed here in october and absolutely loved it! great location, great place, lots of space! our family had plenty of room and everyone enjoyed themselves. we had a great view of ocean yet was private with the mangroves. when we needed something I emailed the manager and received it within 30 minutes!
Manager response on 2016-10-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kelly, its great to hear that you loved your stay in Legacy 202. We look forward to having you again soon.

Spacious and Clean!

Reviewed on 2017-05-06 by Unknown of Villa rica, ga United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-05-01 to 2017-05-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had reservations for another property but the cable line was cut due to area construction. Oversee offered the option of an upgrade or stay without cable & internet. We opted for the upgrade and it was wonderful! This was a very spacious ,gorgeous & comfortable condo. The views and balconies were wonderful.We couldn't have been more pleased! The Oversee staff were very accommodating and professional,
Manager response on 2017-05-09 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Hallie, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that we were able to upgrade you to Legacy 202 and we hope to see you again soon.

Great location!

Reviewed on 2017-05-29 by Unknown of Mathiston, MS United States
Updated on 2017-05-29
Review of stay from 2017-05-19 to 2017-05-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at Legacy 202! The location was perfect. There is a Tom Thumb directly across the street, which was very convenient. Bike rentals and seafood market are a very short walk away, as well as doughnuts, pizza, and shopping. You can park your car and never need it! The condo was nice and spacious. The balcony does not have a complete view of the water, but the mangroves and green space are just as pretty! I would not call this unit spotless. The cleaning crew could have done a better job, and it is in need of a touch up paint job. The grounds and pool were very nice and clean. We would stay at Legacy again!
Manager response on 2017-05-29 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Coleman, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I wish you had let us know about any cleaning issues and we would have gladly taken care of those. We truly hope you will stay with Oversee at Legacy in the future.

So much space - right on beach!

Reviewed on 2017-06-10 by Claudia T. of Acworth, GA United States
Updated on 2017-06-14
Review of stay from 2017-06-03 to 2017-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Unit is huge and and Managment staff was immediately responsive to minor issues with unit! Having 2 bicycles to use was super!!
Manager response on 2017-06-13 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Claudia, thank you so much for sharing! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Legacy 202. We hope to see you again soon.

July Family Vacation!

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Sher R. of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2016-07-28
Review of stay from 2016-07-02 to 2016-07-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Generally a nice, big accommodating condo for extended family. Mattresses a bit overdue for a change, some things not working correctly and placemats NEED to be replaced (unsanitary). But positives far outweigh the few negatives. Close to beach so not a long walk for little ones. Management was very responsive for the issues we did call in. MA BR double shower was awesome!
Manager response on 2016-07-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Cher, thank for taking the time to write a review and bringing these things to our attention. We have replaced all of the mattresses in the condo. We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed the location and the double shower. We look forward to having you again.

Beach Heaven

Reviewed on 2016-05-08 by Ruth A. of Senatobia, MS United States
Updated on 2016-05-15
Review of stay from 2016-05-02 to 2016-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved this condo! So much room for a large group. Wonderful to wake up every morning to a beautiful view of the Gulf on a large balcony and to hear the surf. It was nice to be so close to the beach, just a short walk down the path and you were there. The condo was beautifully decorated and kitchen well stocked. The complex itself was so quiet. Being able to ride the bikes to nearby activities and shops was so much fun. We stumbled upon the Red Bar in Grayton Beach, would highly recommend it. The food was great! The ladies at Oversee Rentals were fantastic to work with. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was memorable.
Manager response on 2016-05-09 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Ruth, thank you so much for your kind words. It was truly a pleasure having you guys as our guests and we look forward to your next stay with us.

Great location and view!

Reviewed on 2016-06-28 by Unknown of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2016-06-29
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time and will come back again!
Manager response on 2016-06-29 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Jonas, we are glad you had such a great time and look forward to your next stay at Legacy 202.

Location