You are here

Search Availability

About the home

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

*The WaterColor Beach Club will be closed for renovations. Tentative dates will be end of August through early June.*

Add photographs to the family album from your visit in Making Memories, an unforgettable home with a carriage house in WaterColor’s Camp District. Only a block away from Camp, this house will be comfortable for 16 guests.

Beneath the warm, paneled ceiling is the living room with large TV. The detailed architecture continues in the dining room and kitchen with wooden ceiling beams. There is a corner bar area with icemaker. One king guest room, hall bath and laundry finish the first floor. Out the back door is a screened porch with dining table, and grill.

The top of the stairs begins with a loft area for additional television viewing. Three more bedrooms are on this floor: a triple-twin bunk, king guest and the king master with a claw foot bathtub. This back bedroom flows onto a private screened porch.

The paneled ceiling, attached carriage house is plentiful with a king bed, bunks with a trundle, kitchenette, dining table and shower bathroom.

Celebrate family times at Making Memories. With so many activities right outside your door, don’t forget, you came for the beach!

Overview:
*one mile to beach and Beach Club (private access)
*5 bedrooms, 5 baths
*2,808 sq ft
*access to Beach Club and all pools
*grill
*limited onsite parking/garage access
*Wi-Fi (not available in carriage house)
*5 bikes included

Overnight:
*king bed in 1st floor room; shared hall bath; TV
*king bed in 2nd floor master; bath with claw foot tub; TV
*king bed in 2nd floor room; bath; TV
*3 twin bunks in 2nd floor room; tub bath; TV
*full sleeper sofa in 2nd floor loft
*king bed in carriage house and twin bunks with twin trundle; bath; TV

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • Iron & board
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed
  • Fireplace

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Propane / gas grill
  • Garage / carport
  • Private parking
  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable
  • DVD player

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Community pool
  • Parks
  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 5 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Making Thanksgiving Memories

Reviewed on 2018-11-28 by Unknown of Oxford, MS United States
Updated on 2018-12-05
Review of stay from 2018-11-20 to 2018-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location requires driving to get to restaurants and shopping and traffic and parking are a nightmare. There was a lot of construction while we were there and pools closed. When construction is completed it will be better. The house though is well planned and spacious. Kitchen is well stocked and very large dining table. Fireplaces are a plus. We enjoyed front porch swing and the bicycles.
Manager response on 2018-12-05 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mariella, Thanksgiving is a very popular time to come down and visit out beautiful beaches. Its great to hear that Making Memories was well planned and spacious. With the cool weather, I'm sure that fire place was a big plus. We hope to see you again soon.

Back in Time from the Front Porch

Reviewed on 2018-11-03 by Unknown of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-11-08
Review of stay from 2018-10-02 to 2018-11-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were welcomed with a home immaculately cleaned
It was very spacious and laid out well for us.
We enjoyed all 3 porches but it was lovely being on the front porch greeting those strolling by or pedaling by on bicycles.
It was like staying in a park setting with trees and plants surrounding us.
The kitchen was equipped with wonderful cook and bakeware, the best we have ever experienced. The gas grill actually worked well and after the hurricane we enjoyed use of it the first days on our return.
We found this home to be just perfect in all ways
Oversee staff are so gracious to work with and we highly recommend you using the company.
Manager response on 2018-11-08 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Gary, we are so glad that you were able to return to Making Memories after the hurricane came through. We are glad you made good us of everything this WaterColor home has to offer. We are also happy to hear that you had such a pleasant experience with Oversee. We hope to see you again soon.

The Best

Reviewed on 2017-09-20 by Garrett S. of Muscle Shoals, AL United States
Updated on 2017-10-14
Review of stay from 2017-09-01 to 2017-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Making Memories property and Oversee were just fantastic!

This property is such a neat place, allows for a lot of guests, it's a couple mins walk from pool and play area. Within 3-4 mins you can ride your bike to the beach at seaside. Such a fun and pleasant place to stay.

We will be back!
Manager response on 2017-10-14 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Garrett, I can't tell you how much we appreciate your kind review! It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with Oversee in Making Memories and we look forward to your next stay.

2018 New Year

Reviewed on 2018-01-04 by David D. of Mobile, AL United States
Updated on 2018-01-04
Review of stay from 2017-12-29 to 2018-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
As usual, Watercolor and Sea Side made a wonderful setting for our family to usher in the new year. It was a little cold, but we all bundled up and enjoyed the fresh air at the Beach. Making Memories was a great house for this effort. The house is so well insulated that we found using the gas firplace was about all we needed to keep the place warm.
Manager response on 2018-01-04 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi David, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Making Memories. We are so glad you and your family had a such nice visit to WaterColor and Seaside and we hope to see you again soon.

Great Stay at Making Memories

Reviewed on 2018-04-09 by Unknown of Alpharetta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-04-16
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The home was very clean; a must for us! It has a great layout for use with a large group and is very comfortable. The property management company was very responsive when we had an issue with the a/c. We would definitely return and use this home.
Manager response on 2018-04-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Curtis, that you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are thrilled that Making Memories was clean, comfortable and that you enjoyed the layout. We hope to see you again soon.

BEST VACATION EVER!!

Reviewed on 2016-07-18 by Kim S. of Tulsa, OK United States
Updated on 2016-07-28
Review of stay from 2016-07-09 to 2016-07-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had an amazing stay at this quaint and charming beach house in Watercolor. Oversee was a fantastic rental company, always responding very quickly to any need that arose. The home is beautiful, well taken care of, and so cozy, perfect for our family of 12. We created memories to last a lifetime!
Manager response on 2016-07-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kim, making memories and offering a carefree stay is what we aim for with every guest. We will see you next summer.

Great trip!

Reviewed on 2016-11-01 by Julie W. of Carmel, IN United States
Updated on 2016-11-04
Review of stay from 2016-09-03 to 2016-09-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is lovely, although being at the end of the season, it needed a deep cleaning. The setup is great for a large family (10 adults and 1 child), and the location is perfect. The property management let us check in a little early, which was wonderful since we were all traveling a long distance. The house is across the street from a great pool, within walking distance to the grocery store, and a short bike/golf cart ride to the beach. Watercolors is a fabulous location.
Manager response on 2016-11-04 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Julie, we are glad Making Memories was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next fall break!

Fall Break 2017

Reviewed on 2016-10-12 by Unknown of LaGrange , GA United States
Updated on 2016-10-13
Review of stay from 2016-10-06 to 2016-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Making Memories is a very spacious, well decorated, home with ample seating and outdoor living for 3 families! It was such a treat to sit on the front porch watching our children enjoy their bike rides. In addition, the proximity to the sand path leading to the soccer field & pool was so convenient! Can't beat a family kickball game!
Manager response on 2016-10-13 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Julie, kickball is the best! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at Making Memories and we would love to have you and your family again anytime.

Making Memories....a great family beach home!

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Karena M. of Tallahassee, FL United States
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-27 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Making Memories is a wonderful home for a family vacation. The carriage house is perfect to accomodate one family in itself, while the main house will comfortably house 2 more families. Very homey and plenty of room and the location of the house in Watercolor is great for kids to easily walk or bike to the pool and green areas. Oversee rentals did a great job with the booking and checking in process. ALL directions were given in a timely matter with all guest codes, keys, watercolor passes,etc.. provided upon check in. The only thing I can mention is that parking at this home is really tight. You do not have access to their garage and there is only a small parking pad behind the house that backs up to another home. When you drive large SUVs it does make parking a little tricky but we survived the week with 3 large suburbans. Definitely bring more paper towels and TP. You will run out within the first couple of days, but other than that the home provided everything we needed! CAn't wait until next year!!!
Manager response on 2017-01-04 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Karena, thank you so much for your kind words. It sounds like you and your family have found your perfect Holiday getaway. We will see you next year.

Great Memories!

Reviewed on 2017-07-03 by Vincent W. of Murrieta, California United States
Updated on 2017-07-05
Review of stay from 2017-06-24 to 2017-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Just completed a week long stay with four families at Making Memories. We love the 30A areas. This was our first time in Watercolor. I highly recommend this community as well as the house Making Memories. It was a very well maintained and centrally located property. We had a few minor problems but the Oversee Rentals staff was extremely responsive and professional....best property management I've ever worked with! As other reviewers have noted parking is very tight and will accommodate only 3 cars.
Manager response on 2017-07-05 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Vincent, we are so glad that your first trip to WaterColor with 3 generations of family was with Oversee at Making Memories. We were happy to assist you with any problems that you had and we hope to see you again next year!

Wonderful house and great location

Reviewed on 2017-04-17 by Unknown of Vestavia Hills, AL United States
Updated on 2017-04-17
Review of stay from 2017-03-29 to 2017-04-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We went for spring break with two families. Had plenty of room for everyone. My boys loved being near the basketball courts. We have stayed in many houses in Watercolor and this is one of my favorites.
Manager response on 2017-04-17 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Ashley, thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Making Memories and we hope to see you again soon.

Great stay in Making Miracles.

Reviewed on 2017-07-17 by Bob W. of Searcy, Arkansas United States
Updated on 2017-07-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-08 to 2017-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Making Memories is a great house in a great location. We were missing some kitchen utensils and cookware so I called Crystal at Oversee with a list. They had everything we needed within 24 hours. Oversee was awesome to work with and their phone app made everything so convenient during our week. This was our 7th year at Watercolor and Making Memories was our favorite house yet.
Manager response on 2017-07-19 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Bob, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with us at Making Memories. We are so glad that Crystal and Oversee was able to get everything you needed so quickly. We will see you next summer!

Memories

Reviewed on 2015-06-29 by Ed M. of Fort Worth, TX United States
Updated on 2015-07-11
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I was disappointed that we did not have the use of at least 1 side of the garage - this created a shortage of available parking. The electrical outlet outside the garage did not work so I had to plug the golf cart into an outlet on the house - the Water Color security did not like me parking there to recharge the golf cart but this was the only outlet that worked.
Manager response on 2015-07-01 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Ed, We had the outlet the fixed the next day so we hope you were able to put the gold cart in a more convenient spot for you. We hope to see you back soon.

Boy did we ever make some memories!

Reviewed on 2015-08-23 by Courtney D. of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2015-08-26
Review of stay from 2015-07-25 to 2015-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We took the family plus a couple of the kids' friends to Watercolor for the first time this summer. We had the time of our lives! The property could not have been more perfect. Conveniently located, beautifully appointed, and unbelievably comfortable. It far exceeded my expectations.
Manager response on 2015-08-26 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Courtney, thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We are so glad this home was everything you wanted and more. We would love to have you back anytime.

spring get away

Reviewed on 2015-04-29 by Doug B. of Huntsville, AL United States
Updated on 2015-05-05
Review of stay from 2015-04-22 to 2015-04-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and daughter needed a spring beach fix! We had booked a 2 Bdrm townhome that we later upgraded to this 5 bdrm house thinking more of us would be able to go also. Claire at Oversee was extremely helpful and accommodating in doing this for us!
Manager response on 2015-04-30 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Doug, I was glad to help. Hopefully you will get to come to our beautiful beaches soon.

May Family Gathering/Wedding

Reviewed on 2016-05-13 by Unknown of Charlotte, FL United States
Updated on 2016-05-24
Review of stay from 2016-05-02 to 2016-05-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We absolutely Loved our stay in WaterColor. Making Memories was more than adequate for our family of 10. Oversee was on top of everything, anticipating our needs before we actually requested anything. The location was perfect with a short walk/bike/electric cart ride to both the playgrounds/pool and beach.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Robert, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that Oversee was so on point. We look forward to having you back again soon.

Exactly what we were hoping for!

Reviewed on 2015-09-23 by Unknown of Madisonville, LA United States
Updated on 2015-09-29
Review of stay from 2015-09-17 to 2015-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great experience. From the beginning, Oversee was wonderful to deal with. From response time regarding questions to the procedures they had in place, we were very satisfied. The property was clean and exactly how it was described. The code system for the doors was so incredibly convenient. You cannot beat the location and the amenities within Watercolor!!I really have no complaints! I can honestly say as nice as the pictures make the house look, it's actually even nicer in person, which is rare! We will definitely be going through Oversee again, as well as hopefully staying in Making Memories on our next trip!
Manager response on 2015-09-29 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Farrah, making memories and offering a carefree stay is what we aim for with every guest. We would love to have you back again soon.

spring vacation

Reviewed on 2016-04-10 by Unknown of Alpharetta, Ga United States
Updated on 2016-04-12
Review of stay from 2016-04-02 to 2016-04-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental company made everything very easy with multiple emails prior to our stay. The house was perfect for us, and the carriage house gave everyone their space. The property was very clean and well maintained. My only suggestion would be to bring a few pans from home if you cook a lot! Great house, great location!
Manager response on 2016-04-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kirsten, it sounds like you guys had an amzing time. We are so glad that everything was to your liking and we hope to see you back soon.

Wonderful Home!!

Reviewed on 2016-04-05 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2016-04-06
Review of stay from 2016-03-19 to 2016-03-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful week staying in "Making Memories"! We had 4 adults and 6 children ages 8-17 and had plenty of room! The house was clean and had everything we needed. The location was wonderful as it was very near the Camp pool and within walking distance to everything.
Manager response on 2016-04-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mary Page, we really do our best to make this a wonderful, spotless, and relaxing place. I'm happy that's the impression you got. 

Wonderful place to stay!

Reviewed on 2016-03-25 by Mary P. of Jenks, OK United States
Updated on 2016-03-30
Review of stay from 2016-03-13 to 2016-03-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Making Memories home is very nice and comfortable. All the beds were comfortable and cozy. The location of the home is very convenient to downtown seaside but also away from the hubbub.

Overall the property was clean when we arrived except for the cottage apartment above the garage. The bathroom toilet was not clean. However, management did arrive very timely when called and took care of the issue promptly.

Suggestions I have are to provide more than 2 dish towels, pot holders and placemats. We called on the dish towels and only 2 more were provided along with 2 pot holders. Since the home can sleep between 12-16 people, 2 dish towels does not equate especially if a lot of cooking is done, which we did. The lack of pot holders was frustrating as this is a no-brainer essential item. The lack of placemats meant the table was used with no protection, which can cause unwarranted scratches on it. We were very careful, but someone else might not.
Manager response on 2016-03-30 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mary, We appreciate your feedback on this beautiful home in WaterColor and look forward to having you and your family back again very soon.

Location