You are here

Search Availability

About the home

This property is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

Enjoy endless days of summer fun in this immaculate beach cottage that is new to the rental market and located in the popular community of Seacrest Beach. This charming 4 bedroom, 3 bath home offers an inviting open floor plan with the main living area, dining and kitchen on the ground floor. The kitchen is outfitted with stainless appliances and all the tools needed to prepare your favorite meal. The living area offers comfortable seating surrounded by windows. The living area also has a queen sleeper sofa. The dining area adjacent to the living area has seating for 6 while the kitchen island has bar seating for 5. Off the living area walk out the French doors to the patio with long views of the brick streets of Seacrest Beach. The first of four bedrooms, all with 42 inch LCD TVs, is also located on the first floor with private access to the home. This bedroom has a queen bed and shared bath.

Entering the second floor you will find the queen master bedroom with private balcony. The master bathroom has an oversized soaking tub and walk in shower. The hallway to the third and fourth bedrooms on the second floor house the full sized washer and dryer. The third queen guest bedroom shares a full bath with the 4 bedroom that has two twin bunks and twin trundle. Both second floor guest bedrooms share a private balcony.

Some of the fabulous amenities in Seacrest Beach include the 12,000 sq. ft swimming pool - which must be seen to be believed! and private beach access. Convenience is the key word here as the home is located only steps to the shopping and restaurants at the Village of South Walton as well as Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach.

Overview: 
*4 bedrooms, 3 baths
*900 steps to the beach
*1960 sq. feet
*shuttle to beach and pool (In Season)
*shuttle pick up located directly behind house
*gas grill
*Wi-Fi
*3 bikes included

Overnight:
*queen bed on 1st floor; shared full bath; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor master; private bath with oversized soaking tub; private balcony; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor room; shared full bathroom; TV
*twin bunk bed with twin trundle 2nd floor bedroom; shared full bath; private balcony; TV
*queen sleeper sofa on 1st floor; shared full bath

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Propane / gas grill
  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Community pool
  • Community parking
  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 3 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Well-Appointed Rental

Reviewed on 2018-05-09 by Amber L. of Nashville, TN United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-05-03 to 2018-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time at Monel Cottage. It really did have all that we needed for a great stay, to be honest. We cooked quite a lot of meals in the kitchen, and it was well-stocked with cookware, utensils, etc. Beds are comfortable. Tram was very quick to pick us up every time we called from a very convenient stop right beside the house. My only complaint is that the house is a little not "cozy" is maybe the right word--there are no rugs at all in the whole house or drapes. It definitely caused the house to be pretty loud and echo-y and the living room furniture slid around a lot when you sat down because there was no rug holding it all in place. The kids' rooms (who we were hoping would sleep in a little) were pretty bright because there are long windows without coverings as well as blinds that aren't super effective at keeping light out. In fact, the blinds in the bunk room have a couple broken slats which let in lots of light. It could definitely use some drapes. Also, the outside shower doesn't work. Just spews water from the on/off knob. Faucet was fine but just a note. Overall a great trip. House was very clean and in great shape when we arrived.
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hello Amber, I appreciate you bringing the outdoor shower as well as the blinds to our attention. The shower has been fixed and we are working on replacement slats for the blinds. We are glad that overall, you had a great stay and we hope to see you again soon.

A wonderful home and location!

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by Caroline Y. of Alpharetta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-04-16
Review of stay from 2018-03-31 to 2018-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time in Seacrest. The home was delightful
Manager response on 2018-04-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Caroline, it was a delight to have you and your family and we hope to see you again soon.

Monel cottage - seaceest

Reviewed on 2018-04-03 by Heather C. of Lee's Summit, MO United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-03-11 to 2018-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been coming to the seaside beach area for over 5 years and this was one of the nicest accommodations we have had the pleasure of staying in. Wonderful size and beautifully appointed, with everything you might need. Wonderful location, with just a short walk to Peddler's Pavilion for shopping and Night Live music and dining. Perfect location to catch the tram to the beach right out the back door. The only goofy thing was everything was hung very high, from the artwork to the towel hooks on the back of the door they definitely are not aware of proper design height. I am 5 foot 4 in and with my handheld straight up above my head I still could not reach the hook on the back of the door to hang my towel in the bathroom, haha. Everything was lovely though, and the kitchen is beautifully equipped.
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Heather, it sounds like you and your family had a wonderful stay at Monel Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.

Location