You are here

Search Availability

About the home

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals

With a panorama of nature and housetops, the third floor tower and deck make a great happy hour spot. Down below is the private pool behind Pelican Cottage providing hours of daytime fun.

The living area with a 46” TV, dining area and breakfast bar kitchen will be the main gathering space for your group of nine. A guest room with the full-twin bunk plus queen bed is past the kitchen. The French doors unlock to a deck that overlooks the pool.

Move upstairs to the master and bath that features a private porch. A queen room with television and bath make up the second floor blueprint.

Migrate to Pelican Cottage in Sugarwood Beach Neighborhood. With a private pool that has solar panels to assist in warming the water and close proximity to Seaside, your family will be glad you made the trip.

Overview:
*250 steps (.1 miles) to the beach (Greenwood Neighborhood Access)
*less than 1 mile from Seaside
*3 bedrooms, 2.5 baths
*1,890 sq ft
*private pool
*parking for 3 cars
*Wi-Fi
*3 bikes included

Overnight:
*queen bed plus full/twin bunk in 1st floor room; hall bath; TV
*king bed in 2nd floor master; bath; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor room; bath; TV

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • Iron & board
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Private pool
  • Propane / gas grill
  • Private parking
  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Complimentary Items

  • 3 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Great Home-- Close to Seside and the beach

Reviewed on 2018-10-07 by Unknown of Bowling Green, KY United States
Updated on 2018-10-23
Review of stay from 2018-09-29 to 2018-10-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Pelican Cottage is a great home located about halfway between Seaside and SeaGrove. The house and pool were great. Lots of space. Pool was a blessing when Red Tide occurred during our stay and we were not able to go to the beach.
Oversee was great to fix the few issues that occurred with the house-- lightbulbs, getting pool cleaned, pool light not woerking, door knobs weathered and not working, bike issues-- I was pleaseed that they were quick to respond and to take care of any problems. Loved the stocked kitchen. It had lots of pots, pans and just about everything we needed. House is a short five minute walk to the beach.
Oversee was great to respond to any concerns or needs. Will definitely use them again.
Manager response on 2018-10-23 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Elizabeth, we are glad you thought Pelican Cottage was such a nice home. We never like for guests to have any issues during their stay, but we are thrilled Oversee was great to respond and fix any that you had. We hope to see you again soon.

Perfect family beach house

Reviewed on 2018-09-03 by Alexandria D. of Fair Oaks Ranch, TX United States
Updated on 2018-09-03
Review of stay from 2018-08-11 to 2018-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect place to enjoy a family vacay! Walking distance to the beach!
Manager response on 2018-09-03 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Alexandria, we are so glad you found the perfect place to stay for your family vacation. We hope to see you again soon.

Pelican Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-07-05 by Unknown of Spring Hill, Tennessee United States
Updated on 2016-07-09
Review of stay from 2016-06-11 to 2016-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Good location and pool. a rental home that hasn't had much time or effort put into it but it serves the job for a week.
Manager response on 2016-07-09 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Hailey, we are glad you enjoyed the location and private pool. We hope you will book with Oversee again in the future.

Summer vacation

Reviewed on 2016-07-13 by Jennifer M. of Yorkville, IL United States
Updated on 2016-07-22
Review of stay from 2016-06-18 to 2016-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing- we already want to book it (or a near by home) for next year!
Manager response on 2016-07-22 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Jennifer, it sounds like you guys have found your forever beach home. See you next year!

Excellent

Reviewed on 2018-05-22 by Unknown of Atlanta, GA United States
Updated on 2018-06-12
Review of stay from 2018-05-03 to 2018-05-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent house with a great location to beach. Walking distance to town and many places to eat. House was clean and in great condition. Loved our stay!
Manager response on 2018-06-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hello Lindsay, it was a pleasure having you and your family stay with Oversee at Pelican Cottage. We hope to see you again soon.

Pelican Cottage

Reviewed on 2016-05-11 by Unknown of Dallas, Georgia United States
Updated on 2016-05-15
Review of stay from 2016-04-30 to 2016-05-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Outstanding location with very clean home. The A/C unit was not working properly upon arrival. Oversee got on it and had repairs made. Pool filter is very slow and one day we could not use the pool after landscaper blew debris in pool. Took 24 hours for pool to clear up. On the A/C we were told to leave door to unit open. Creates problem moving through kitchen. I suggest a vent in the door. Will use Oversee again.
Manager response on 2016-05-13 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Tony, We are very glad to know you found our staff to be so helpful and on point. If you're ever back in the area, we hope to see you again.

Location