You are here

Search Availability

About the home

This home is professionally managed by Oversee Rentals.

*The WaterColor Beach Club will be closed for renovations. Tentative dates will be end of August through early June.*

Seas the Day is a new construction home located in the newest phase of WaterColor. In the Crossings II District of WaterColor, you will find yourself within a mile of the Dragonfly Pool, closest grocery store, and many dining options.

Upon entering Seas the Day, you will find yourself in the open concept entertaining area. The gourmet kitchen features granite counter tops, custom cabinets, and stainless steel appliances. Beyond the kitchen is the dining area with a custom made dining table with bench seating that seats 8. The living room is decorated with coastal accents and is perfect for family movie nights after a long day at the beach. On the first floor you will also find the laundry room, half bath, and first floor master. The first floor master features a king bed and full private bath with a double vanity.

On the second floor is where you will find the rest of the sleeping arrangements. The 2nd floor spacious master has a king bed and private balcony. The private master bath has a double vanity and walk-in shower with dual shower heads. The guest bedroom on the second floor has two queen beds and a connecting shared full bath. The second floor has a bonus area with a pullout sofa and flat screen TV. Off the bonus room you will find the bunk room with built in twin bunk beds.

Overview:
*150 steps to Dragonly Pool
*4 bedrooms, 3.5 bath
*2243 sq ft
*access to WaterColor community pools and beach club
*outdoor shower
*Wi-Fi
*3 bikes included
*dogs considered, additional $200 nonrefundable fee for each dog

Overnight:
*king bed in first floor master; private bath; TV
*king bed in second floor master; private bath; TV
*2 queen beds in guest bedroom; connected shared bath; TV
*bunk bed in bunk room
*full sleeper sofa in living room
*full sleeper sofa in bonus area

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • No smoking
  • Pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Propane / gas grill
  • Private parking
  • Deck / patio
  • Lanai / gazebo

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable
  • DVD player

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Community pool
  • Parks

Complimentary Items

  • 3 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Great time

Reviewed on 2019-01-03 by Mikkeline H. of DeFuniak , Florida United States
Updated on 2019-01-04
Review of stay from 2018-12-13 to 2018-12-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice and beautiful decor but some rooms not so clean upstairs
Great location
Missing cleaning supplies
Manager response on 2019-01-04 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mikkeline, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed the location of Seas The Day. We are also glad you found it very nice and the decor to be beautiful. We don't supply anything more than a vacuum and a broom with a dust pan as far as cleaning supplies go. We hope to see you again soon.

Fall Trip to Watercolor

Reviewed on 2018-12-05 by Patrick H. of Metairie, LA United States
Updated on 2018-12-05
Review of stay from 2018-11-26 to 2018-12-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was a wonderful week for my husband, myself and our Goldendoodle.
The home was perfect. Everything was clean and comfortable. We were
happy to be able to bring our dog. We loved sitting on the screen porch for
coffee and a glass of wine. We will definitely rent this home again.
Manager response on 2018-12-05 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mrs. Haney, we are thrilled to hear that you, your husband and fur baby had such a wonderful time at Seas The Day. We are glad you found the home to be clean and comfortable. We hope to see you again soon.

Unbelievable Vacation !!!!

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Christopher S. of Madisonville, LA United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
One of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations I have ever been on. Kids had a great time and the house was perfect.
Manager response on 2018-08-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Christopher, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a relaxing and enjoyable stay at Seas the Day. We hope to see you again soon.

Will be back!

Reviewed on 2018-09-01 by Unknown of Orlando, FL United States
Updated on 2018-09-02
Review of stay from 2018-08-24 to 2018-08-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an amazing time at Seas the Day! Plenty of room for our family to spread out, super close walking distance to the pool, and a quick trip to the beach. The house was clean, updated, and spacious. Thank you for opening you home - we will definitely be staying with you when we return to Watercolor!

My only suggestion would be to add the pillow top that is on the downstair bedroom to the master as well - the master mattress was pretty uncomfortable.

Seas the Day

Reviewed on 2018-07-30 by Unknown of Dallas, Tex United States
Updated on 2018-08-03
Review of stay from 2018-07-14 to 2018-07-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved house, location and condition of property. Management was quick to respond. One exception; the mattresses were not comfortable, too soft & lumpy. My husband and daughter each had back problems from mattresses in the upstairs bedroom and downstairs bedroom.
Otherwise, it was a lovely property and we enjoyed our stay immensely.
Manager response on 2018-08-03 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Keri, we are so glad that you loved the house, location and property. We have reached out to the owners about replacing those mattresses. We hope to see you again soon.

Excellent Accommodations!

Reviewed on 2018-10-30 by James C. of Estero, FL United States
Updated on 2018-11-08
Review of stay from 2018-10-19 to 2018-10-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second year we have used Oversee to book our Seaside rental (last year because of Hurricane Irma for two week refuge). This year for relaxing! They Oversee staff is also accommodating and responsive. The property was clean and was conveniently located within biking distance from everywhere we wanted to be. Thanks!
Manager response on 2018-11-08 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi James, we have a special place in our hearts for our return guests and we are so glad you continue to find Oversee to be accommodating and responsive. It is always a pleasure having you and we look forward to your next stay.

Memories Made

Reviewed on 2017-10-17 by Unknown of Thompson's Station, TN United States
Updated on 2017-10-17
Review of stay from 2017-10-07 to 2017-10-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have come to the area several times and always stayed in Watercolor. This time we had a bigger group for a special celebration. We had a wonderful week and made lots of great memories! From our past experiences, I wouldn’t say this was the nicest place we stayed in terms of cleanliness and updates. We still had a great time and made it work.
Manager response on 2017-10-17 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kate, we would have been happy to send our cleaners over if you had let us know that you didn't think it had been cleaned well. We're glad you still had a wonderful week and made some great memories. We hope to see you again soon.

great relaxing get away

Reviewed on 2017-10-09 by Eric R. of Woodstock, GA United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-09-17 to 2017-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental will not disappoint. Plenty of space and use of the watercolor beach club was wonderful. That was our favorite part!
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Eric, thank so much for your kind words and gracious review. We hope to see you again soon.

You won’t want to leave

Reviewed on 2018-04-17 by Suzanne P. of Vestavia, AL United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-09 to 2018-04-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was really everything we anticipated. Very clean. Garbage pick up. Excellent location, quaint neighborhood. Loved that we had bikes. Pool is very close. We rented a golf cart, so going to the beach was a breeze. The grounds in the neighborhood are beautiful with small ponds and wooden walkways. The rental agency was so easy to work with and were very accommodating. Very close to the grocery and restaurants. We were there for 6 days. The only downside would be that the kitchen is quite small, and the upstairs bunk bed bedroom needs some air flow. Oh, and bring your own pillow from home. No big issues. Loved the screamed in porch area and there is a grill in the back. Awesome place!!!
Manager response on 2018-05-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Suzanne, it sounds like you have found your perfect beach getaway. Thank you for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you again soon.

We love Seas the Day

Reviewed on 2018-07-18 by Dana L. of Heath, Texas United States
Updated on 2018-07-20
Review of stay from 2018-07-08 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent!! We stayed here for the 2nd year in a row. We love the Seas the Day house. It is perfect for our family. We love that the property is pet friendly so we can bring our fur babies on vacation with us. The house is beautiful and clean and in mint condition. We will definitely be back.
Manager response on 2018-07-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Dana, we always love our return guests, especially when they find the perfect home for their family. We look forward to seeing her next year.

Spring Break 2018

Reviewed on 2018-03-18 by Unknown of Saint Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2018-04-28
Review of stay from 2018-03-10 to 2018-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Seas the Day was very clean and accommodated my family very well. The location was great and the house was stocked with everything we needed.
The only complaint I would have were the beds and pillows. Beds seemed extremely old and were very uncomfortable. Pillows could have used an updating as well.
Manager response on 2018-03-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Missy, it is always wonderful to hear when a guest has such a great experience in Seas the Day. We hope to see you again soon.

well done home and has everything you need

Reviewed on 2018-04-09 by Sean B. of Kenilworth, IL United States
Updated on 2018-04-28
Review of stay from 2018-03-17 to 2018-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
home met all expectations. the property management group was good to work with and responsive. The only slight draw back was the exterior of house needed power washed prior to our arrival. Otherwise great home to stay with our family.
Manager response on 2018-04-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Sean, we were waiting for an opening to get Seas The Day power washed and we appreciate you letting us know. We are glad you enjoyed working with Oversee and that the home met all of your expectations. We hope to see you again soon.

Excellent stay in Watercolor!

Reviewed on 2018-04-22 by Unknown of Edmond, OK United States
Updated on 2018-05-24
Review of stay from 2018-04-17 to 2018-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay in this home. The home was nicely appointed & the management company provided ample towels, laundry detergent and so on. We will be back!!
Manager response on 2018-05-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Brandon, thank you so much for your kind words and your gracious review is very much appreciated. We look forward to your next stay with Oversee at Seas the Day.

Nice property, needs a thorough cleaning

Reviewed on 2018-06-24 by Shelly K. of Aledo, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-24
Review of stay from 2018-06-16 to 2018-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We just returned from our stay at 195 Sunflower. It was a nice home to accommodate our group of 4 adults and 8 kids. When we arrived the first thing I noticed was lots of dog hair. It was in clumps on the stairs and even on the sheets. I cleaned it off the windowsills too. That was disappointing. And the downstairs furniture seemed a little worn as well. The bed downstairs was SO comfortable. Our friends staying in the upstairs bedroom didn’t have the same commentary. They thought that bed was just okay. There were plenty of towels and overall our stay was great. The neighborhood is charming and well maintained. This unit is VERY close to the pool and a 10-15 minute bike ride to the beach. We really enjoyed the food trucks and shopping at Seaside. I had to call the rental company several times and they were always very helpful and courteous. We had one maintenance problem that was fixed in a timely manner. I would definitely stay in this neighborhood again, though I might find a unit that doesn’t allow dogs.

Wonderful house with just one small issue

Reviewed on 2017-05-17 by Unknown of Collierville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-05-28
Review of stay from 2017-05-06 to 2017-05-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We very much enjoyed our stay at Seas the Day. There was plenty of room for our extended family, a great location, a well stocked kitchen and plenty of towels and toiletries from Oversee rentals. The Watercolor neighborhood with all it's pools, playgrounds, walking paths, etc. was fantastic for both kids and adults in our group. The bikes were a lot of fun to use. We were so pleased to find such a nice pet-friendly rental. Our only negative about the trip, and the only thing that would make us hesitate to rent this specific home again, was the mattress in the downstairs bedroom. It had a foam topper on the mattress and it was very soft and uncomfortable and caused us to wake up with aches and pains everyday (despite only being in our early 30's and otherwise fit). If they put a new mattress in the downstairs bedroom, we will be back again next year!
Manager response on 2017-05-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Lauren, we are glad Seas The Day was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next May!

Great location, Quiet but Close to 30A

Reviewed on 2017-04-24 by Tim B. of New Port Beach, CA United States
Updated on 2017-04-24
Review of stay from 2017-04-19 to 2017-04-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A brief stay for a family event. Kitchen, living space, laundry, and bedrooms all very good.
Suggestions: additional rolls of toilet paper set aside somewhere for our group of 7 would have been an nice touch. Also, feather, alternative feather, or softer pillows are needed, the pillows we found were all foam pillows and were not as comfortable as your average CY Marriott or Holiday Inn.
Manager response on 2017-04-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Tim, thank you for taking the time to write a review and for providing us with those suggestions. We hope you will consider Oversee if you are in the area again.

Family Vacay 17

Reviewed on 2017-06-18 by Dana L. of Heath, Texas United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-06-10 to 2017-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the house. It was perfect for our needs. Close to beach but a long walk. Bikes were provided and we rented a golf cart. Nice neighborhood. House was clean and in wonderful condition. We
Had a wonderful stay.
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Dana, we are glad Seas The Day was a part of your wonderful vacation memories. See you next Summer!

Seas the Day in Watercolor

Reviewed on 2017-08-07 by Al W. of Brentwood, TN United States
Updated on 2017-08-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the house and working with Overseas Rental. Their online service and app made everything so simple and seamless.
Manager response on 2017-08-19 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Al, we are glad you booking and vacation were simple and seamless. We hope you Seas The Day with Oversee again soon.

Great four nights

Reviewed on 2017-10-01 by Lisa M. of Marietta, GA United States
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-09-25 to 2017-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The layout of the house is perfect for our family that included four young children. The location is great. We actually liked the public beach access more than the Watercolor beach club.
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Lisa, letting our potential guests know that the layout is perfect for 4 young children is a great help. Thank you so much for your gracious review. We hope to see you again soon.

Location