You are here

Search Availability

About the home

Sugarwood Haven can be rented without the pool house as a 3 bedroom 2.5 bath home that sleeps 10. Please contact Oversee Rentals for details.

Sugarwood Haven is a travelers dream destination. This lovely beach home is in the heart of Seagrove and an easy 250 steps to the white sandy beaches. You will also find yourself less than a mile from Seaside which makes an evening concert an easy bike ride away!

The outdoor entertainment area is the heart of this beach home with over 1500 sq ft of outdoor entertaining space. Spend your days in the sun splashing around in the large private pool or lounging on the outside seating. When you need to take a break from the heat head over to the 500 sq ft lanai to watch your favorite team play on the outdoor television under the shade.

The newly constructed pool house sleeps 8. The open floor plan is bright, fun and nautically appointed. The full kitchen has granite counters and a large island for dining with the living room looking out to the pool. It has a king bed in one bedroom, a twin bed and bunk bed in the other, which has a full bed on the bottom and twin bed on the top. There is also a sleeper sofa in the living room.

The main house has an inverted floor plan; the sleeping areas are on the first floor and the living areas are on the second floor. Upon entering the property, the bunk room has two sets of twin bunk beds as well as a guest bedroom with a king bed. These bedrooms share the full hall bath. At the back of the house is the master suite with a king bed and French doors that open up to the pool and outside entertainment area. The large master suite has dual sinks and a large wheel chair accessible shower. Upstairs is inspired by European contemporary design with large family gatherings in mind. The kitchen boasts all new stainless steel appliances, subway glass tiled backsplash, and a large center island perfect for preparing family meals. The upper deck patio overlooks the pool and pool house, and is a great escape for grilling and dining "Al Fresco" or just enjoying sunset cocktails.

This home is perfect for a joint family beach vacation or large party getaway!

Overview:
*250 steps to the beach
*less than 1 mile to Seaside
*5 bedrooms, 3.5 baths
*3025 sq ft
*private pool and outdoor entertainment area
*pool house
*parking for 4 cars; garage is available
*Wi-Fi
*4 bikes included
*Pool can be heated for an additional $50.00 per day, contact management for details

Overnight:
*king bed in 1st floor master; bath; TV
*king bed in 1st floor room; shared hall bath; TV
*2 twin bunk beds in 1st floor room; shared hall bath
*1full sleeper sofas in living room
*king bed in pool house master
*full/twin bunk and twin bed in pool house guest room
*full sleeper sofa in pool house living room

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • Iron & board
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed
  • Fireplace

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Private pool
  • Heated pool
  • Propane / gas grill
  • Garage / carport
  • Private parking
  • Deck / patio
  • Lanai / gazebo

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Complimentary Items

  • 4 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Great location, great house

Reviewed on 2018-08-15 by Unknown of Allentown, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-16
Review of stay from 2018-07-21 to 2018-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our first time visiting the area, couldn’t have been happier with the experience. There were 11 of us there, 6 adults and 5 kids ages 9 and under.
1. Location: Just a couple hundred feet off 30A, and another couple hundred feet across 30A to the beach access. The beach was perfect, and not too crowded in this area. Quiet enough. Easy access to nearby restaurants and activities. A long walk (~3/4 mile) to downtown Seaside.
2. Rooms: No complaints. Beds reasonably comfortable. Pillows weren’t good for me, but that’s a very subjective thing.
3. Cleanliness: Overall, very good. Only complaints (minor) are that the grill was filthy and in poor condition overall. There was a dirty wine glass left outside from the previous renters, and dirty towels left on the washing machine (still had plenty of clean ones though).
4. Management company: Excellent. Very friendly and responsive. The pool needed some TLC during our stay, and it was taken care of quickly.
5. Other issues: My biggest complaint was the extreme variety of cheap cookware and tools. I don’t expect to have high quality cookware like I have at home. But there was such a mish-mosh of terrible-quality cookware and cooking tools that it was very frustrating.
While the kitchen stuff was very annoying, I would *highly* recommend Sugarwood Haven overall.
Manager response on 2018-08-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Thomas, we are glad you had such a great experience with Oversee at Sugarwood Haven. We hope to see you again soon.

Great Time

Reviewed on 2018-07-02 by Unknown of louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2018-07-06
Review of stay from 2018-06-23 to 2018-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a family stay that was very fun and pleasant.
Manager response on 2018-07-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi James, we are thrilled that you had a fun and pleasant family stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Spring break 2018

Reviewed on 2018-04-02 by Unknown of Bradenton, FL United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-03-25 to 2018-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Fun time
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hey Pete, its great that you had such a fun time at Sugarwood Haven! We hope to see you again soon.

Great Location!

Reviewed on 2018-04-03 by Kathy L. of Dallas, Texas United States
Updated on 2018-06-06
Review of stay from 2018-03-10 to 2018-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home was above our expectations. The ease of getting to the beach and to the square was closer than I thought. Great place for multiple families as well, with the pool house being fully furnished for extra space. Outdoor spaces were very nice as well. Kitchen was well stocked with plenty of seating for all. I would highly recommend to any of my friends. Thanks for a great Spring Break!
Manager response on 2018-06-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kathy, it sounds like you and your group have found your Santa Rosa Beach spring break home. It was a pleasure having you and we hope to see you again soon.

Awesome Experience

Reviewed on 2018-05-24 by Unknown of Panama City Beach, Florida United States
Updated on 2018-06-12
Review of stay from 2018-05-16 to 2018-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful time during our stay at Sugarwood Haven. We had ample room, the outside area and pool were awesome, and close to everything. We will stay here again for sure.
Manager response on 2018-06-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Dorothy, we are so glad you had such a wonderful time at Sugarwood Haven. We hope to see you again soon.

Comfort at the Beach ...

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by cindy G. of Murchison, TX United States
Updated on 2018-06-18
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sugar Haven has it all , well stocked kitchen and pool house . Enough room for all of my grandkids to have their own space .Home away from Home.
Manager response on 2018-06-18 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Cindy, we are so glad the Sugarwood Haven felt like your home away from home. We hope to see you again soon.

Perfect Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-10-21 by Judy B. of Germantown, TN United States
Updated on 2016-10-21
Review of stay from 2016-10-07 to 2016-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have just returned from our annual beach vacation in Seagrove. Sugarwood Haven was the perfect rental for our family.Abundant amount of room with the house and pool house.Conveniently located for the beach and Seaside.The house was extremely clean and furnished.I cant say enough about Oversee staff. We have depended on them for out rentals for a few years. They never disappoint us! Anytime there is a problem they address it right away. Looking forward to next year!!
Manager response on 2016-10-21 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Ms. Judy, it is always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We love it when you are here and we always look frowrd to you next visit. See you next October!

Review of Sugarwood Haven

Reviewed on 2017-07-25 by keith l. of clarksville, TN United States
Updated on 2017-08-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-15 to 2017-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was beautiful and well maintained! We had a great time. This is the second time booking a house with Oversee. They are very helpful and professional. I suggest they change the mattress on the full bed in the pool house. All of the other beds were great!
Manager response on 2017-08-19 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Keith, its always a pleasure having you and your family stay with us. We are happy you thought Sugarwood Haven was beautiful and well maintained. We will see you next year!

Best property we have stayed at in the Seaside area for years

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Lisa D. of kerrville, texas United States
Updated on 2017-08-14
Review of stay from 2017-08-05 to 2017-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was amazing. We will be returning to this property for sure!
Manager response on 2017-08-14 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Lisa, it sounds like you and your family have found your forever beach home. We look forward to seeing you year after year.

Sugar wood Haven is the best!

Reviewed on 2017-05-03 by Patrick S. of Montgomery, AL United States
Updated on 2017-05-09
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-05-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This place is perfect for a small group vacation, and can host a larger gathering if needed. It is very well taken care of, and worth every penny!
My people will be staying here again!!
Manager response on 2017-05-09 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Patrick, thank you so much for your positive input on Sugarwood Haven. We do our very best to take care of our vacation homes and we are glad that's the impression you got. We look forward to your next stay with Oversee in Sugarwood Haven.

Heaven at Sugarwood

Reviewed on 2017-05-23 by THERESA D. of Corby. NN17 3FB, XX United Kingdom
Updated on 2017-05-28
Review of stay from 2017-05-17 to 2017-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I flew to Chatanooga, picked up our daughter, grand daughter and her partner. We then booked a last minute trip to Florida, Santa Rosa.
This was the best idea and we had a wonderful 5 days. The property was terrific, no problems at all. Communication with the management company was excellent
Manager response on 2017-05-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Theresa, we are thrilled you booked your last minute vacation through Oversee and loved Sugarwood Haven. We hope to see you back soon.

Great place, but could be better

Reviewed on 2017-08-08 by Unknown of frisco, TX United States
Updated on 2017-08-19
Review of stay from 2017-07-29 to 2017-08-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, we had a positive stay at Sugarwood Haven. I would rent it again, but not at the price we paid.

Pros
-easy access with keypad
-location was a very short walk to beautiful un-crowded beach
-spaciousness, plenty of seating inside and out
-master bath was very nice
-2 king beds in main house was nice
-outdoor shower and pool were great when coming off the beach
-patio outside pool house was great

Cons
-could not use the garage due to ping pong table and guest toys
-overall cleanliness wasn't great
-guests that stayed in poolhouse vacuumed sand off floors on day 1
-trash found under beds in poolhouse
-kitchen in main house doesn't have enough utensils
-had to take trash to curb twice per mgmts request
-no propane in the grill...the next guest will bet set now :)
Manager response on 2017-08-19 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Justin, we would have been happy to send our cleaners back out and bring your a brand new propane tank had you called us and let us know. I'm glad you took full advantage of the pool the beach and the spaciousness of the home and patio. We hope to see you again soon.

Great Thanksgiving

Reviewed on 2017-11-27 by Linda J. of Ardmore, OK United States
Updated on 2017-11-28
Review of stay from 2017-11-18 to 2017-11-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed for Thanksgiving week and could not have been happier. I had my daughter and her boyfriend and another daughter and her husband and two grandsons. Thelittle family stayed in the pool house and loved it. The heated pool was a lifesaver with the two little boys, they were in it tons. House was clean and big enough that everyone had private spaces.
Manager response on 2017-11-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Linda, we are thrilled to hear that you had such a wonderful Thanksgiving at Sugarwood Haven. Isn't it fantastic that you have the option to have the pool heated. We hope to see you again soon.

Awesome long weekend!

Reviewed on 2017-10-25 by Hilary T. of Slidell, LA United States
Updated on 2017-10-26
Review of stay from 2017-10-06 to 2017-10-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nine ladies attended our annual Florida trip and we were so happy with Sugarwood Haven. The house was beautiful and very clean. The pool was perfect! The beach was very close as well as the great shops Seaside. We would love to stay here again next year.
Manager response on 2017-10-26 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Hilary, we are so glad that you and your friends were happy with Sugarwood Haven and that you found it beautiful and clean. We look forward to your trip next year.

Lovely Beach Vacation Home

Reviewed on 2014-06-30 by Unknown of Stone Mountain, GA United States
Updated on 2014-06-30
Review of stay from 2014-06-21 to 2014-06-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, very convenient to the beach! Very clean and comfortable and stocked with plenty of dishes, towels etc. for our family of eight. We loved the pool!

Florida vacation

Reviewed on 2014-07-21 by Unknown of Monroe, OH United States
Updated on 2014-11-20
Review of stay from 2014-07-12 to 2014-07-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We likely would not stay in this particular rental again unless it was updated but we would definitely rent from oversee again. This property is pretty dated, bathrooms were a little rough and pool needed a good scrub or rehab. It was very nice having washer on site however it was really rough on our clothes. I didn't care for the kitchen and living room being on the top level personally. The location however was wonderful . A quick walk or rental golf cart and you are right at the beach. The Oversee staff was awesome and readily available with any questions. Overall not a bad rental and definately priced reasonable compared to other homes in the neighborhood. Pool had wonderful privacy.
Manager response on 2014-11-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and making us aware of your concerns. The pool cleaning company serviced and cleaned the pool. We look forward to having you stay with Oversee Rentals for your next vacation.

Amazing week at the beach

Reviewed on 2014-08-04 by Michelle C. of Nolensville, TN United States
Updated on 2014-08-04
Review of stay from 2014-07-26 to 2014-08-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a fantastic week in this house. The location was perfect, layout was great and the pool was the highlight of our trip. We had a few small issues that were attended to immediately by very professional representatives of the management company. There was plenty of space for our group of 4 adults and 2 kids. The beach was a very short walk at the end of the street, across 30a (which was not at all difficult to do, even with 2 small kids). There are some cute shops and restaurants within walking distance but this home still feels tucked away and private. I would highly recommend this home to anyone seeking a great vacation with their family. We have found our home away from home on 30a and will be back next year!

Absolutely Wonderful!!!!!

Reviewed on 2014-09-09 by Sherry G. of Gretna, LA United States
Updated on 2014-09-09
Review of stay from 2014-09-04 to 2014-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We can’t wait to come back!!!! Beautiful house, awesome pool, beach is so close, and they provide almost everything you need! The house was well kept, the pool was clean, the beach was beautiful! Thank you so much! We look forward to staying here again soon!

Great place and close to the beach

Reviewed on 2014-10-20 by Bryan Y. of Unionville, Tn United States
Updated on 2015-03-13
Review of stay from 2014-10-03 to 2014-10-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great week of family fun.
Manager response on 2015-03-13 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Bryan, we are glad you and your family had so much fun. We hope to see you back soon.

Great home, superb location

Reviewed on 2014-09-30 by Unknown of St. Louis, MO United States
Updated on 2015-03-21
Review of stay from 2014-09-21 to 2014-09-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We got exactly what was advertised with Sugarwood Haven. Great location and awesome amenities. We had everything we needed and enjoyed our stay. Can't wait to visit again!
Manager response on 2015-03-21 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Courtney, we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sugarwood Haven. Return soon!

Sugarwood Haven @ Seaside

Reviewed on 2014-09-16 by Donald M. of Oklahoma city , Oklahoma United States
Updated on 2014-09-16
Review of stay from 2014-08-24 to 2014-08-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Excellent experiance,Very nice home,Scott @ property Was excelent to work with- Very helpful

Great weekend with college friends

Reviewed on 2014-09-16 by Lane M. of Collierville, TN United States
Updated on 2014-11-20
Review of stay from 2014-09-10 to 2014-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was perfect for a girls weekend. We arrived to a clean house. Perfect distance to the beach and the pool was great after a day at the beach. We loved the porch area and spent lots of time there. Temperature in the upper floor was hard to cool off without using ceiling fans and portable fans on the vents. Could use some attention to spraying for bugs. Would stay here again!!
Manager response on 2014-11-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review and making us aware of your concerns. We contacted a pest management company and sprayed for the bugs. We look forward to having you stay with Oversee Rentals for your next vacation.

Nice location

Reviewed on 2014-10-27 by Theresa K. of Arnold, MO United States
Updated on 2015-03-13
Review of stay from 2014-10-18 to 2014-10-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was nice. 2 blocks from the beach and the area was very nice.
There was no extra toliet paper in the house, only 1 roll in each bathroom, so if you have a big group,you had better bring some. Also, only 1 dish towel in the kitchen.
Manager response on 2015-03-13 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Theresa, we are glad you enjoyed the house. We hope to see you back soon.

Wonderful Trip!

Reviewed on 2015-06-29 by Meghan R. of Trophy Club, Texas United States
Updated on 2015-07-11
Review of stay from 2015-06-20 to 2015-06-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Sugarwood Haven was the perfect home for our family! Upon arrival, the home was clean and well furnished. We loved having the pool to cool off in after swimming at the beach and riding our bikes into Seaside. The pool was great because not only was it fairly large for a beach pool, but it was very secluded with all the trees giving it such nice privacy to relax and enjoy! Thank you for a great vacation!
Manager response on 2015-07-01 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Meghan, we are thrilled you had such a wonderful time at Sugarwood Haven. A pool is so great after a salty day at the beach. We would love to have you guys back.

Spring Break 2015

Reviewed on 2015-03-30 by Unknown of florence, AL United States
Updated on 2015-04-04
Review of stay from 2015-03-23 to 2015-03-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, easy walk to the beach, quiet street, yet close to everything.
Manager response on 2015-03-31 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Todd, thank you so much for sharing. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Sugarwood Haven.

Most beautiful beach with soft sand,Great house ..Sooo much to do

Reviewed on 2015-07-18 by Unknown of Louisville, KY United States
Updated on 2015-07-24
Review of stay from 2015-07-05 to 2015-07-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location, house was nice but could use updating and second frig.would be a great addition,never ran out of hot water..that's a Big Plus, only two issues need a gas cylinder called and within 30 min. It was delivered. Pool needs some attention, pump was not working waiting for new one with owners approval, lawn chairs need a good cleaning and a outdoor umbrella would be nice around pool area. Just a FYI only 2 dish towels, no hot pads for oven, and air conditioner could not keep up. Upstairs was warm like in the 80s. The area is fantastic everyone is friendly and grocery store is close. Bring beach towels,wagon and chairs.
Manager response on 2015-07-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Robin, those are great suggestions and I will pass them along to the homeowner. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and we would love to have you guys back anytime.

Great house, perfect location

Reviewed on 2015-10-14 by Unknown of Murfreesboro, TN United States
Updated on 2015-10-14
Review of stay from 2015-10-03 to 2015-10-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was great, just like in description and pictures. All beds down and living/kitchen up. Plenty of room to entertain, for meals, card and board games. Location was perfect, we walked (and sometimes biked)to Seaside, restaurants, markets, etc. And was very short walk to beach. Nice to have pool but unfortunately with cooler weather at beginning of week, pool water was too cold to use. Very private but close to everything we wanted to do during week. Would definitely stay again.
Manager response on 2015-10-14 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi MarthaAnn, it sounds like you and your family had a wonderful time at Sugarwood Haven. We would love to have you back next year.

Super Vacation Destination

Reviewed on 2015-09-24 by Unknown of Huntsville, AL United States
Updated on 2015-09-26
Review of stay from 2015-09-19 to 2015-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent stay.

The location was spot on, super close to the beach with easy access; the crossover to the beach was right at the end of the street, you could not ask for anything more.

The beach was excellent. The beach area was clean and the water was clear as could be. It was a neighborly beach and the people took pride in keeping it clean. We enjoyed being able to wade out into the water and relaxing.

The House was beautiful with porches and balconies galore.
The Pool was our favorite spot even with three non-swimmers; we all got in and splashed around. It was a great place for the family to get together throughout the day and evening.
The open concept upstairs was idea for socializing, eating and watching the football games.
The beds were very comfortable and the house had everything you would need.
We had more than enough space to spreads out and yet come together and enjoy each other’s company.

A Super Vacation Destination
Manager response on 2015-09-26 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Steven, it's a pleasure having families like yours visiting Seaside Haven. We are looking forward to your return.

Great vacations with the family nice place and clean

Reviewed on 2016-09-10 by Unknown of Blanchard, OK United States
Updated on 2016-09-12
Review of stay from 2016-09-02 to 2016-09-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental house was just like in the pictures nice and clean we travel on hurricane hurmine but we didn't encounter bad weather. Nice and sunny the house is close bye the beach we would book again. All the family loved it.
Manager response on 2016-09-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Joel, it was a pleasure having you and your family in our newly remodeled Sugarwood Haven and we look forward to having you back.

Good stay. Great location.

Reviewed on 2014-05-12 by Kurt E. of Saint louis , Missouri United States
Updated on 2014-05-12
Review of stay from 2014-05-03 to 2014-05-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House is in a great location. Just a short walk to the beach.

Quick Spring Getaway

Reviewed on 2014-04-17 by Arthur A. of Acworth, Ga United States
Updated on 2014-04-17
Review of stay from 2014-04-02 to 2014-04-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wife and five of our six children got to spend Spring break at Sugarwood Haven. We had a wonderful time. the beach was a lea sure stroll from our front door. Fantastic Kitchen, living space, pool, beds where comfortable. Absolutely loved the location and everything!

Enjoyed our stay

Reviewed on 2014-04-17 by Unknown of roanoke, al United States
Updated on 2014-04-19
Review of stay from 2014-03-26 to 2014-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and nice property

Good stay

Reviewed on 2014-06-16 by Unknown of Booneville, MS United States
Updated on 2014-06-16
Review of stay from 2014-06-05 to 2014-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Perfect

Lovely beach condo, need a little extra attention to details

Reviewed on 2014-05-22 by April E. of Sandy Springs, Georgia United States
Updated on 2014-11-20
Review of stay from 2014-05-15 to 2014-05-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lovely vacation destination. The beach is easily accessible via walk and we walked to Seaside as well. The dishes in the cabinet were not cleaned as well as I would like so I ended up cleaning a fair amount of them before I used them (had to buy dish soap - only dishwasher pellets were provided) and only 1 roll of toilet paper was provided in each bathroom (had to go buy more). In general, the stay was nice and the house was good, but there were a few things (mentioned above) that would have made it a more convenient stay.
Manager response on 2014-11-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We would like to apologize for the dishes not being clean and will definitely speak with our cleaners and inspectors to avoid future issues. We now provide dishwasher soap in the units. Reviews like this help us improve our service to customers and homeowners. Thanks again!

Oversee Rentals is our new favorite!

Reviewed on 2014-05-06 by Lauren B. of Belleville, Il United States
Updated on 2014-05-06
Review of stay from 2014-04-25 to 2014-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Of the past 12 years of our visits to Seagrove, this one was the best due to Oversee Rentals. Previously we had used another larger management company in the area but the people and service did not compare to Oversee. Very professional and friendly staff, clean and well prepared property, easy booking process, LOVE LOVE LOVE the app! Enjoyed getting to work with Scott and learned that we both have connections at Lindenwood University. We will certainly call Oversee for our next trip to Seagrove and look forward to using them when we purchase our property there. What a great find. Keep up the good work!!!!!! Thanks for helping us have a wonderful and relaxing vacation.

Location