You are here

Search Availability

About the home

The Summer House is ideal for any season and is conveniently located in family-oriented Seacrest Beach, between Rosemary Beach and Alys Beach. There is plenty of dining, shopping and entertainment within walking or biking distance and Seaside is a short drive to the west on Scenic Highway 30A.

The Seacrest community features a 12,000 square foot lagoon pool and amphitheater. If you prefer the beach, hop on the complimentary tram (runs seasonally) for a quick ride to the sugar white sand and emerald water.

When you enter the front door of the Summer House, you walk into a lovely open concept living and dining area, complete with dark hardwood floors. The kitchen offers granite countertops and stainless steel appliances.

The first floor has a queen bedroom with a full bath across the hall. The second floor offers a queen master suite with a flat screen tv, and an adjacent outside deck. There is also a queen bedroom, and a full bedroom on the second floor that share a Jack and Jill bath. On the third floor you will find a full bedroom with full bath. There is also a seating area on the third floor compete with a flat screen tv and wet bar. From the third floor balcony, you can enjoy spectacular views of Seacrest.

Overview: 
*844 steps (.4 mile) to beach (private access)
*422 steps (.2 mile) to community pool and amphitheater
*complimentary tram service to beach and back (March-October)
*5 bedrooms, 4.5 baths
*2,533sq ft
*Wi-F
*3 bikes included

Overnight:
*queen bed in 1st floor room; hall bath
*queen bed in 2nd floor master; bath; TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor room; shared Jack & Jill bath
*full bed in 2nd floor room; shared Jack & Jill bath
*full bed in 3rd floor master; bath

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST
*Saturday - Saturday in season
*Saturday - Friday in season
*Sunday - Saturday in season
*3-night minimum off-season

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
January 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • Iron & board
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Private parking
  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Community pool
  • Community parking
  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 3 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Our Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-09-09 by Terry L. of New Port Richey, FL United States
Updated on 2018-09-10
Review of stay from 2018-08-29 to 2018-09-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family of 8 adults and 2 children stayed at Summer House at sea rest in Rosemary Beach. The house was in immaculate condition and easily accommodated all 10 of us. The kitchen was easy to use, the washer and dryer was convenient and the outdoor grill was simple and easy to use.
Parking was not an issue and the tram made it simple for all of us to get to the beach even with all of our gear.
Oversee Rentals was helpful and responsive to any questions or requests.
We had a great experience and fully recommend this to anyone looking to vacation in this area.
Manager response on 2018-09-10 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Good morning Terry, we so appreciate you taking the time to write such an wonderful review. We are thrilled you enjoyed Summer House so much and that Oversee was helpful and responsive. We hope to see you again soon.

Great Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-27 by Unknown of Pearland, TX United States
Updated on 2018-08-29
Review of stay from 2018-08-04 to 2018-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was our first time at Seacrest Beach and we really enjoyed our vacation - great location, amenities and great vibe -- it was so restful and relaxing - just what we needed. All the staff that we dealt with at Oversee Property Management (Crystal, Michelle, Claire, Danny) were wonderful. They were very responsive and took care of any requests quickly and to our satisfaction.

Summer House was a perfect layout for our large family, 6 adults and 4 children. Enough room for everyone to be together or have their own space if needed. We experienced some maintenance issues - the A/C does not cool the second floor, without freezing the 1st and third floors. Then the AC broke down completely one night, but the Maintenance Manager, Danny, had a repairman at the house within 15 minutes (after 10 PM) and he fixed it to where we were comfortable after that. Thanks to the great response of Danny and the AC Repairman.

Overall, we really enjoyed our vacation.
Manager response on 2018-08-29 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Lena, we very much appreciate your kind review on Summer House and Oversee Rentals. We are thrilled to hear that you were able to rest and relax and Danny took such good care of you. We hope to see you again soon.

A wonderful stay at Summer House

Reviewed on 2016-08-08 by Kelly J. of Dallas, TX United States
Updated on 2016-08-12
Review of stay from 2016-07-31 to 2016-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful vacation at the summer house. The location was great, the pool in the complex was wonderful. The house was clean. The carpets could stand to be cleaned, and I really wish there had been a king bed in the master bedroom. The management company was extremely responsive- I will definitely rent through Oversee again!
Manager response on 2016-08-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kelly, We are very glad to know you found our staff to be so helpful and on point. If you're ever back in the area, we hope to see you again.

Summer Vacation

Reviewed on 2017-08-14 by Melissa V. of New Orleans, LA United States
Updated on 2017-08-15
Review of stay from 2017-07-22 to 2017-07-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was amazing. Summer house was the perfect venue for family and friends. Renting the property was easy and no headaches.
Manager response on 2017-08-15 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Melissa, we are glad that you and your family thought Summer House was as amazing as we do. We hope to see you again soon.

Great vacation spot

Reviewed on 2018-07-17 by Geoffrey K. of Leesburg, Ga United States
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-07-07 to 2018-07-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was very nice and clean we had 4 family’s staying in it for a week and no problem with room.
Manager response on 2018-07-18 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Geoffrey, we are thrilled that Summer house was very nice and clean. We hope to see you again soon.

Summer House vacation June 2018

Reviewed on 2018-06-18 by Rachael S. of Willis, Texas United States
Updated on 2018-06-19
Review of stay from 2018-06-09 to 2018-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Summer House was a very nice home. It was clean and well kept. The tram was a nice feature to take you to the beach, however, there is no public access to the beach in the area. The beach was also a good distance away. Not a reasonable walking distance. We had rented a golf cart to take purselves down to the beach and the property across the street did not let us pull onto it to drop our kids off, and they were extremely rude while telling us it wasn’t allowed. Furthermore you can not roll a cooler through the property, or anything with wheels. We are still trying to figure out why rolling a cooler on concrete is an issue. We had elderly and young with us and it became a huge chore to tote our things to the beach. It became so much of an issue we finally decided it would be best to travel a ways down the road in our vehicle to the public beach. The home did not have any kings beds ( it was In the description , however after being there, it had adequate room for such. The double beds made for a very long stay with two adults occupying them. They also had microfiber (HOT) sheets instead of cotton. In addition to the double beds being an issue, every room upstairs was hot. No matter what we put the air on, we were burning up. The jack and Jill bathroom on the second floors bathrmtub didn’t drain so our feet always had sand on them, as well as not having a counter to put our things on. There were also a lot of bugs in the home, especially on the third floor. We did love the decoration and size of the home. It fit our family size perfect. There were just some issues that have led us to not really considering the location again for our family vacations.
Manager response on 2018-06-19 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Rachel, We are glad that Summer House was clean and well kept upon your arrival. Had you asked us for more information regarding beach access, we would have been happy to assist you. There aren't any kings advertised in the listing so I apologize for any misunderstanding. We would have been happy to come by and take care of the A/C issues had you lets us know. We truly hope you will book with Oversee again in the future.

Summer House is a good stay

Reviewed on 2016-05-28 by Neal L. of Brentwood, TN United States
Updated on 2016-06-06
Review of stay from 2016-05-23 to 2016-05-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place but with a little added touches could be better. Could not use the wonderful top floor balcony as there was no furniture present. Better for adults than children as few areas had TV's.
Manager response on 2016-06-06 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Neal, we appreciate your feedback very much. I wanted to let you know that we have placed new chairs on the top floor balcony. We would love to have you back.

Pool Security

Reviewed on 2016-05-24 by lyda d. of CRESTVIEW, FL United States
Updated on 2016-05-28
Review of stay from 2016-05-19 to 2016-05-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The complete package is one i will definitely recommend to others. One incident. I had members of my party go to the pool with their children. Security was called on them during a very important event. We did not know to bring the pool passes, and the female employee who monitors, became very ugly (racist) with the company. The issue was resolved due to the security guards understanding. However this incident greatly effected the view that many potential customers have of the business. I can be notified at.
Manager response on 2016-05-28 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hy lyda, thank you for taking time to speak with us on the telephone regarding the incident at the pool. As mentioned during our conversation; we are also disturbed about this incident and sorry that you and your family had that experience. We notified the HOA about the incident and requested that they take corrective measures so this type of event never happens again. We are very happy that you enjoyed the property and our services and look forward to having you as or guest in the future.

Location