You are here

Search Availability

About the home

Shores Fun is the ultimate vacation home for large groups and multiple families. With 7 bedrooms, 6 bathrooms, and accommodations for 18, Shores Fun provides each guest with comfort and privacy. This newly decorated multi-level home has a large updated kitchen that is perfect for preparing meals that can be enjoyed by everyone and there is plenty of seating in the dining room and breakfast area.

The main living area just off the kitchen and dining area has a large flat screen TV that is perfect for watching your favorite sporting event or family movie. There is also a large TV in the 1st floor living area that is ideal for the kids to retreat to after a day at the pool. Each bedroom also has a TV.

The 1st floor of Shores Fun has 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms and a living area. There is a king with a private bath, 2 king bedrooms that share a bath and a bunk room that shares a full bath located in the hallway next to the bedroom.

The 2nd floor features the main living and dining area along with a king and queen bedroom and 2 full bathrooms. The king bedroom includes its own sitting area that has deck access and the queen bedroom also has deck access. The grill is also located on the 2nd floor deck with easy access to the kitchen.

The 3rd floor is host to the king master bedroom, complete with a newly remodeled bathroom with dual vanities and an impressive walk in marble shower. Spectacular views of the Gulf of Mexico can be enjoyed from its private deck outside of the master. If guests need some private work time, they will enjoy the desk in the master which overlooks the Gulf.

Shores Fun is what you will be saying during your stay at this amazing beach home.

We are excited to have you stay with us! Oversee Rentals is a small locally owned company comprised of hard-working professionals passionate about providing a clean home and consistent experience for our guests. Our local office is located within 10 miles of this home. We are open seven days a week and operate a 24/7 emergency line. If you need anything during your stay, please let us know. We are right down the street and are happy to head your way!

Overview:
*100 steps to beach (private access)
*7 bedrooms, 6 baths
*4308 sq ft
*gas grill
*private pool can be heated for an additional $50.00 per day, contact Oversee Rentals for details.
*Wi-Fi
*Parking for 5 cars
*6 bikes included

Overnight:
*king bed in 1st floor master; tub; shower, TV
*king bed in 1st floor guest room, shared bath, TV
*king bed in 1st floor guest room, shared bath, TV
*2 twin/full bunk beds in 1st floor guest room; shared hall bath
*queen sleeper sofa 1st floor; shared hall bath, TV
*king bed in 2nd floor guest room, shared bath, TV
*queen bed in 2nd floor guest room, shared bath, TV
*king bed in 3rd floor master, shower, TV
*full bed in 3rd floor loft

Details:
*check-in is at 4:00 PM CST and checkout is at 10:00 AM CST

Additional steps we are taking to ensure that we are doing all we can for our guests:
*We have purchased additional commercial disinfectant for our cleaning staff.
*We have stripped our homes of decorative pillows.
*All linens, towels, etc. are laundered upon every check-out.
*You are able to go directly to the property to check-in and check-out.
*Our office and staff are within a few miles of our homes, but we will first try to problem solve any issues over the phone or text prior to sending a staff member into the home.

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
December 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
May 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2022
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
January 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 
March 2023
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Amenities

General

  • Wireless Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dryer
  • No smoking
  • No pets allowed

Kitchen

  • Coffee maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Refrigerator
  • Microwave

Outdoors

  • Private pool
  • Heated pool
  • Propane / gas grill
  • Private parking
  • Deck / patio

Bed and Bathroom

  • Hair dryer
  • Bathtub

Entertainment

  • Satellite / cable
  • DVD player

Safety Features

  • Fire extinguisher
  • Smoke detector

Community Facilities

  • Beach access

Complimentary Items

  • 6 Oversee bikes

Reviews

Great property close to the beach!

Reviewed on 2021-09-07 by Unknown of Washington, DC US
Updated on 2021-09-07
Review of stay from 2021-08-19 to 2021-08-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a large group and the house was perfect for our needs. Really close to the beach but the pool is also a great option! Communication leading up to our vacation was super helpful and the check in process was really smooth!
Manager response on 2021-09-07 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Sarah, thank you for sharing your experience at Shores Fun and the fantastic review. We are happy to hear that this home met you and your guests needs perfectly and the pool was a hit! We hope you return to Shores Fun again soon.

Greatest vacation!

Reviewed on 2021-04-23 by Mary M. of Garland, TX US
Updated on 2021-10-14
Review of stay from 2021-04-17 to 2021-04-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was amazing! Perfect location to walk easily to the beach with young kids. There are a lot of stairs, so might not be suitable for everyone. This trip included my grown kids and their families, and honestly the only issues were the pillows, the ants around the pool, and the quality of pots and pans (cheap and burned easily). The air conditioner cooled perfectly. We did have to rent beach chairs and baby gates. There are six bikes, but all adult size and my grands couldn’t ride them, and they wanted to so badly!! Tons of games were available for the kids. Great location ... close to the beach, and a short drive to Seaside. Quiet and beautiful neighborhood. We loved our stay, and only needed to call the management company to see if we could check in early. Oversee was amazingly helpful with my million questions prior to our stay, and I appreciated that so much! Would definitely stay here again!
Manager response on 2021-10-14 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mary, thank you for sharing your experience at Shores Fun. We are thrilled that the home met you and your family's needs and that you enjoyed time with the grands! It was a pleasure working with you and we hope you all visit again soon.

Great location, amazing access to beautiful beach.

Reviewed on 2021-04-06 by Unknown of Maple Grove, MN United States
Updated on 2021-04-06
Review of stay from 2021-03-27 to 2021-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Home was large with several bedrooms for the three families we were traveling with. Everyone had enough space and we didn't feel cramped. Easy access to a beautiful beach that is accessible only to the gated community. Disappointed at the minimal supply of toilet paper, dish soap and dish washer tablets and lack of beach chairs available for use on the beach given he price we paid for the rental. This small gripe aside, we had a great stay! We did enjoy the 6 bikes provided and biked to shopping and restaurants nearby.

Shores Fun 2021 Stay

Reviewed on 2021-06-22 by MORGAN H. of Knoxville, TN United States
Updated on 2021-06-24
Review of stay from 2021-06-12 to 2021-06-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall, my family had a great vacation. This was mainly driven by the location of the property and easy access to the beach. However, we encountered issues with the property itself. First, in my communication with property management on the day of our arrival, I asked if early check in could be done. I even offered to pay the $150 fee as outlined in the contract. This request was avoided by our contact multiple times. Upon arrival, the home was partially clean. There were noticeable items not addressed, including an empty soda can in one of the bedrooms downstairs. The keypad on the 2nd floor entry door did not work the entire time. Access was not possible at that door when returning to the home, which created a daily inconvenience. We enjoyed our time overall, but feel the property itself was not adequately cleaned or maintained, perhaps because its location makes property management feel that is not necessary. We were disheartened by property managements inability to offer a reason for us not to access early, as the contract allows, with paying the early arrival fee.
Manager response on 2021-06-24 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Megan, thank you for sharing your experience at Shores Fun. We appreciate you making us aware of the housekeeping issue. We will make certain to address it now in hopes of avoiding another issue in the future. We are always here if needed and encourage guests to reach out with any concerns upon arrival so we can address them immediately. Our goal is to ensure our guests are happy and enjoying their stay. While we were aware you were interested in the potential for an early check in, we were unable to offer one. This is a very large home, and housekeeping needs all the time available between guests to ensure that it is ready for each arrival. We did express this to you prior to your arrival date when you called and requested the early check in. Our contract states the following: The Guest can request a check-in at 1pm if the Property is participating in the Priority Check-In program for a fee of $150. Due to the size of the home and occupancy, Priority Check-In was not an option, therefore was not offered. However, we did let you know that if by chance it were to become available before 4 pm, we would be more than happy to allow early access. We are glad that your family had a good stay overall and hope that you visit us again soon.

Shores Fun

Reviewed on 2021-04-12 by susan m. of dublin, OH US
Updated on 2021-04-12
Review of stay from 2021-04-03 to 2021-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great House, Great Location! Super short walk to the beach. Close to shops and restaurants. Quiet neighborhood. We had a great week staying at this home!

Great Spot To Vacation

Reviewed on 2019-06-15 by Shaunda G. of Springdale, AR United States
Updated on 2019-06-20
Review of stay from 2019-06-01 to 2019-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a great place to stay with a very convenient place to the beach for a large group of people or family.
Manager response on 2019-06-20 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Shaunda, we are so glad that Shores Fun was such a great place to stay and it was convenient to the beach. We hope to see you again soon.

Awesome Property! Awesome Rental Company

Reviewed on 2019-04-12 by Mary D. of Suwanee, GA United States
Updated on 2019-04-12
Review of stay from 2019-03-30 to 2019-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved the house! Spacious with enough room for everyone! I wouldn't recommend it if you have an issue with stairs and we had 2 ppl on crutches so that was difficult the navigate. The open floor plan, heated pool (add'l charge) awesome kitchen and easy access to the beach made this the best vacation!
Manager response on 2019-04-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mary Grace, that you so much for writing such a wonderful review for Shore's Fun and Oversee. We are so happy to hear that you loved the house and you had the best vacation. We hope to see you again soon.

Very convenient! Recommend for big families!

Reviewed on 2020-06-15 by Kirsten S. of Smyrna, GA United States
Updated on 2020-06-17
Review of stay from 2020-06-07 to 2020-06-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We recently stayed at Shores Fun. The house worked out great for our family of 22! Very convenient to the beach. Oversee team was extremely responsive and helpful throughout the booking process and during our stay.
Manager response on 2020-06-17 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kristen, we are so glad to hear that Shores fun worked out great for your group and that Oversee was extremely responsive before and during your stay. We hope to see you again soon.

Forced Family Fun 2020

Reviewed on 2020-07-27 by Barry T. of Fayetteville, GA US
Updated on 2020-09-02
Review of stay from 2020-07-18 to 2020-07-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a fun week! The house accommodated our family of 15 beautifully! Everyone had their own space, the kids had their own area to hang out and everyone loved the pool. Beach access was right across from the house, which was awesome! The house was recently updated and it is beautiful! And for the “cook” the kitchen was well appointed, which was great because we ate in due to the Corona virus and trying to seat a group of 15!!
I'd also like to thank the property management company. They were very attentive during the months leading up to our stay, with FL rental concerns and outlined how the property was cleaned between each stay.
The only drawback would be all the stairs. They were a challenge for a toddler (thanks for the baby gates!), and someone with bad knees or hips. All in all...everyone thought this was our best family vacation location yet!
Manager response on 2020-09-02 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Barry, it's all in the name isn't it? Shores Fun is the perfect getaway for large families and you really can't beat the location or that private pool. We are thrilled to hear this was your best vacation yet and we hope to see you again soon.

Great home for large families

Reviewed on 2020-10-21 by Unknown of Arlington, TX United States
Updated on 2020-11-19
Review of stay from 2020-10-13 to 2020-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was great! Every area requires stairs so I would not recommend this house if you cannot climb stairs as my calves definitely got a workout. House worked perfectly for our 5 families coming together for a reunion on the beach. Beach access was a few steps away. You can only see the beach from the 3rd story deck. Pool was a big hit! We had a great time and plan on coming back!
Manager response on 2020-11-19 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Ashley, we are so happy that you and your family picked Shores Fun for your family reunion. It is so nice to have that private pool and the private beach access. We hope to see you again soon.

great location - recommend with the following warnings-

Reviewed on 2020-08-05 by Amy T. of Evansville, IN US
Updated on 2020-09-02
Review of stay from 2020-07-25 to 2020-08-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The good things are that the house has great spaces for a large multi generational family vacation , the kitchen is well furnished in terms of cooking needs & great location.
I rarely give a bad review but given the cost of this rental I feel justified - the house has some bug issues-we were not impressed by the cleanliness( not a great time to be lax with that) and the worst thing is that there is constant vibration in a back bedroom on the ground floor- our people were unable to sleep in the room and had to move to couches.
Manager response on 2020-09-02 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Amy, we have a new cleaner for that home and I am very surprised to hear you were unhappy with the clean. I did want to let you know that the unit causing the window to rattle has been replaced and is running smoothly. We are glad to hear that there was plenty of space for your multi-generational family vacation.

Sure Was Fun

Reviewed on 2021-01-01 by Michael K. of Atlanta , GA United States
Updated on 2021-02-01
Review of stay from 2020-12-23 to 2020-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Ideal location and plenty of room to spread out for our party of 14. We enjoyed the sunshine from the many decks and balconies. The property management team promptly addressed any issues/questions that we had regarding the property.
Manager response on 2021-02-01 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Michael, we are so happy to hear the Shores Fun sure was the perfect place for you and your family to spread out and enjoy the views. We hope to see you again soon.

beach vacay on 30a

Reviewed on 2021-02-22 by Unknown of dunwoody, GA Unknown
Updated on 2021-02-22
Review of stay from 2021-02-13 to 2021-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had 10 people staying at Shores Fun. Was a great house with plenty of space for all of us to still do work/school. Best part of the house was the easy walk to the beach, with the beach access right across the street. worth noting are the many stairs for the different levels. was fine for our age group but would be an issue for babies/young children. would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2021-02-22 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Tracey, we are thrilled that you and your group enjoyed your stay at Shores Fun and you had plenty of space to spread out to work or play. We hope to see you again soon.

Great House for Large Group

Reviewed on 2017-06-26 by Kirsten S. of Peachtree Corners, GA US
Updated on 2017-07-05
Review of stay from 2017-06-17 to 2017-06-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Shores Fun was a great house just steps from the ocean. It is well appointed for large groups. Oversees Rentals was very helpful and accommodating to all of our needs. The entire group of 18 would highly recommend this house.
Manager response on 2017-07-05 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Kirsten, it was great to have your group and I'm glad we were able to meet all your needs. We hope to see you again soon.

Great Home

Reviewed on 2017-09-25 by Michael G. of Canton, GA US
Updated on 2017-10-10
Review of stay from 2017-09-16 to 2017-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great home. Very spacious lay out that accommodated our family of 20. Extra refrigator came in handy. Love the close beach access.
Manager response on 2017-10-10 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mike, it sure was great to have you in Shore's Fun and we appreciate the wonderful review. We hope to see you again soon.

Family Vacation

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Unknown of Mobile, AL United States
Updated on 2018-07-18
Review of stay from 2018-06-30 to 2018-07-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
There were 13 adults and 5 children. We had a wonderful time. The only suggestions I would have are to have a sectional sofa in the living room for more seating, and some hooks in the bathrooms for towels, swimsuits. The management company was very helpful.
Manager response on 2018-07-18 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Katherine, we are so glad you had such a wonderful time at Shores Fun. The new owner's are updating the home continuously and appreciate any and all suggestions. We hope to see you again soon.

Fun at Shores Fun

Reviewed on 2018-04-11 by Mary K. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2018-04-16
Review of stay from 2018-04-01 to 2018-04-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were visiting to celebrate my 70th birthday, including three grown kids with spouses and 6 grandkids. The house was lovely--roomy, lots of privacy for all, and quiet. Although the pool is described as "heated," it was not. A big disappointment for the grandkids. The beach was, of course, the big draw--breathtaking! The property management was not responsive to several inquiries about bringing along a family dog (so the dog was boarded) and the pedestrian gate code seemed to be inaccurate. But, we did have a great time.
Manager response on 2018-04-16 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Mary, we are so glad that you chose to celebrate you 70th birthday at Shore's Fun. You are correct that the pool can be heated, but it is an additional $50 a day to do so. This is also not a "pet friendly" home as is stated on the listing. We would be happy to help you find a home that you can bring your family dog along for your next visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Family Reunion at Shores Fun

Reviewed on 2018-05-23 by patricia m. of Chesterfield, MO United States
Updated on 2018-06-12
Review of stay from 2018-05-12 to 2018-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Shores Fun was a great house for our family get together. There were a few things we would recommend getting for the house - placemats and more dish towels - there were only 2 dish towels for the huge kitchen, and no placemats. I wish we had known about the steep steps up and down at the beach accesss. We had elderly parents with us and it was quite difficult for them to get to the beach and back. Luckily no one fell! Lots of steps and different levels in the house too, so if you are physically challenged it might not be the right house for you. All in all we loved the location and everyone had a comfortsable bed to sleep in! Lovely view fromthe 3rd floor. Very clean and the heated pool was great.
Manager response on 2018-06-12 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Patricia, we are thrilled that Shores Fun was the perfect home for your family get together. We hope to see you again soon.

Nice House, Great Location

Reviewed on 2018-11-26 by Unknown of San Antonio, TX United States
Updated on 2019-04-08
Review of stay from 2018-11-19 to 2018-11-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Property Management company was really nice but this house is in need of a little TLC. Some of the furniture is broken or shaky, closets have clapboard walls that are caving in, no working can opener (we bought a new one), no hangars, etc. Nothing earth shattering or anything that would ruin our vacation but not consistent with other VRBO properties we've tried. There are a lot of bedrooms crazily and randomly wrapped around a nice open living/kitchen area.
Manager response on 2018-12-05 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Laurie, we appreciate you bringing these things to our attention and we will be addressing them with our maintenance team. We are glad that you thought Oversee was nice. We also hope the few issues you did have, didn't prevent you from having a wonderful Thanksgiving. We hope to see you again soon.

Reunion trip review

Reviewed on 2018-10-10 by Unknown of New Orleans, LA United States
Updated on 2018-10-22
Review of stay from 2018-09-20 to 2018-09-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
House was great- great location, clean, a lot of room for a group, great living area for everyone to gather.
Manager response on 2018-10-22 - Response from Oversee Rentals LLC
Hi Caroline, we are so glad you thought Shores Fun was great and you and your family had plenty of room to gather. We hope to see you again soon.

Location